Schengen Visa News

Ukrainian Nationals Can Travel Visa-Free to 90 World Countries

Although Ukraine is not part of the European Union or the Schengen Area, Ukrainian citizens can travel to almost all EU/Schengen area countries without having to apply for a visa. In addition, they can also travel to dozens of countries of the world without a visa.

According to data provided by VisaGuide.World, Ukrainian passport holders can enter without a visa to a total of 90 countries around the world.

The list of countries that Ukrainians can enter without the need for a valid visa includes all countries of the European Union, with the exception of Ireland.

In addition, citizens of Ukraine can travel visa-free to six other Schengen-linked countries – Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, Vatican City-state, Liechtenstein, San Marino and Monaco, reports.

Although Ukrainians are allowed to enter almost all EU/Schengen area countries without having to hold a valid visa, they still need to make sure that they do not exceed the allowed period of stay. In general, the countries of the European Union and the Schengen area have a 90-day stay rule.

Apart from the EU/Schengen area countries mentioned above, Ukrainians can enter visa-free to all of the following third countries as well:

Albania Andorra Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Azerbaijan Barbados Belarus Bosnia and Herzegovina Brazil Brunei Chile Colombia Costa Rica Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador El Salvador Eswatini Fiji Georgia Grenada Guatemala Haiti Honduras Hong Kong Indonesia Israel Jamaica Kazakhstan Kyrgyzstan Moldavia Malaysia Nam Gulmarshall Islands North Philippines Nikola Marshall Islands Montenegro Paraguay Peru Qatar Russia Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Serbia Tajikistan Thailand Turkey United Arab Emirates Uruguay Uzbekistan Vanuatu

Since each country has the right to decide on its own rules, the period of stay for the above three countries varies from country to country.

>> EU Commission to activate Temporary Protection Directive for people fleeing war in Ukraine

In order for Ukrainian citizens to be able to enter without a visa to one of the countries of the European Union, the Schengen area and the third countries mentioned above, they must have a valid travel document, in this case, a passport. In addition, they must also purchase travel health insurance.

Apart from these two conditions, when traveling without a visa to another country, Ukrainians must also prove that they have sufficient funds as well as provide a reason for their trip at the border.

It was mentioned above that Ireland is one of the countries that do not allow entry to Ukraine without a visa. However, after taking into account the ongoing war in Ukraine, the Irish authorities recently revealed that Ukrainians can now enter the country without a visa.

“Those who travel to Ireland without a visa during this period will have 90 days after arrival to regularize their status. This situation will remain under constant review with the impact closely monitored,” the Irish government said in a statement.

Other countries are also relaxing entry rules for Ukrainians who do not have the necessary travel documents due to the Russian invasion.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Enable Notifications    OK No