Europe Travel News

Travellers From 6 EU Countries Can Now Travel to Latvia Restriction-Free

Travelers from Monaco, Malta, Czechia, Hungary, Poland and Vatican City State can now enter Latvia without restrictions as the six countries have been placed on the latter’s green list.

According to the latest update by the Latvian authorities, all people arriving from one of the above-mentioned countries can enter Latvia without going through the entry procedure since they have identified less than 75 cases of COVID-19 virus per 100,000 inhabitants during the last 14 cases. days.

Accordingly, all vaccinated and recovered travelers from Monaco, Malta, Czechia, Hungary, Poland and the Vatican City State are allowed to travel to Latvia for non-essential purposes without having to undergo a COVID-19 test before or after entry, reports.

In addition, travelers who have been vaccinated or have recovered from the disease are also exempt from quarantine requirements.

Similarly, it was noted that non-vaccinated and non-exempt travelers from one of the six countries could still travel to Latvia for non-essential purposes. However, they are required to perform a PCR test within 72 hours prior to entry into Latvia or a rapid antigen test within 48 hours prior to entry.

Twenty-eight countries are included in Latvia’s Orange List

In contrast to the above countries, the orange list of Latvia, which consists of countries with more than 75 cases of infection per 100,000 inhabitants in the past two weeks, includes 28 EU/EEA countries.

The countries currently on Latvia’s orange list are Lithuania, Slovenia, Estonia, Romania, Croatia, Ireland, Bulgaria, Austria, Greece, Switzerland, Belgium, Slovakia, Cyprus, Norway, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Liechtenstein, Germany, Andorra, France, Iceland, San Marino, Portugal, Finland, Sweden, Italy and Laden.

Vaccinated and repatriated travelers entering Latvia from an orange country are not subject to any entry restrictions. However, those who have not been vaccinated or recovered from the virus must take a COVID-19 test before entering Latvia and go into self-isolation once they enter the country.

“When entering Latvia from a country where the cumulative number of Covid-19 cases for 14 days per 100,000 inhabitants exceeds 75, it is necessary to observe self-isolation for 10 days. The time for self-isolation can be shortened if the test is repeated on the seventh day and it is negative. The result must be recorded The test is in the test certificate. Self-isolation may be waived by persons with an interoperable vaccine or disease certificate,” the Latvian Center for Disease Prevention and Control said in a statement.

In addition, travelers entering Latvia from one of the third countries considered epidemiologically safe must follow the same rules as other EU/EEA nationals. Citizens of the following third countries can enter Latvia without restrictions if they hold a vaccination or recovery certificate:

South Korea Qatar Uruguay Chile Rwanda Kuwait New Zealand Saudi Arabia Macao Hong Kong Taiwan

Those who have not been vaccinated or have recovered from COVID-19 must be tested before entry.

Vaccinated and repatriated travelers from the UK, Singapore, Ukraine, Canada, Jordan and Australia can enter Latvia without restrictions. However, those who do not have a certificate of vaccination or recovery need to take a test before entering and stay isolated from themselves for ten days.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No