Europe Travel News

Spain Travel: 26 European Countries & Several Regions Remain Part of High-Risk List

Despite the winter holidays approaching and more people planning to take a trip abroad, Spanish authorities have announced that travelers from EU/Schengen area countries continue to remain subject to additional entry rules upon arrival in Spain as the majority of countries are still on the latter’s high risk list.

Accordingly, since the COVID-19 situation has not improved over the past seven days, 26 EU/Schengen area countries and several regions of France and Italy will be part of the list of severely affected areas for another week, until November 14, SchengenVisaInfo. com reports.

Based on the data provided by the Spanish authorities, the following regions are part of Spain’s high-risk list, at the moment:

Regions of France: French Guiana, Martinique, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte, Brittany, Center Val-de-Loire, Corsica, Grand Est, Guadeloupe, Haute-de-France, Ile-de-France, Réunion, Normandy, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, Occitanie , Pays de la Loire, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur Regions of Italy: Province of Bolzano, Abruzzo, Calabria, Campania, Emilia-Romagna, Friuli Venezia Giulia, Lazio, Liguria, Marche, Trento, Apulia, Sicily, Tuscany, Umbria, Veneto

Except for these regions, Germany, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech, Cyprus, Croatia, Denmark, Slovakia, Slovenia, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Norway, the Netherlands, the Poland, Portugal, Romania and Sweden are also identified as highly affected regions.

According to data provided by the World Health Organization (WHO), among all the countries that are part of Spain’s high-risk list, Germany, Poland, the Netherlands, the Czech Republic and Romania have the highest infection rates.

In the past 24 hours alone, Germany has reported 37,120 new cases of COVID-19. During the same period, Poland recorded 15,905 cases, the Netherlands recorded 10,272 cases, the Czechs recorded 8,419 cases, and Romania recorded 8,268 cases.

In contrast, Iceland and Liechtenstein reported the fewest cases. In the past 24 hours, Iceland has identified 168 new cases, while Liechtenstein has identified no.

In line with Spain’s current entry rules, all people entering its territory from one of the countries/regions listed as high risk are required to present a valid vaccination certificate or proof of recovery from the virus.

>> What COVID-19 vaccines are approved for travel to Spain

Travelers who do not hold either document must submit a negative result from a recent coronavirus test in order to be admitted. In addition, regardless of their vaccination status, everyone is required to fill out a health monitoring form.

Previously, the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control suggested that everyone refrain from travel to the majority of EU countries as the COVID-19 situation began to deteriorate across the European continent.

>> The EU’s top health authority suggests avoiding travel to the majority of EU countries as an approach for winter holidays

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No