Europe Travel News

Spain Tightens Entry Rules for Travellers From Finland & Several Regions of Czechia, Poland, Greece & Italy

Travelers from Finland will now be subject to additional entry rules when traveling to Spain as the country has been placed on a list of high-risk areas.

Previously, only four regions of Finland were part of this list. However, due to the worsening situation of the Coronavirus, now the entire territory of Finland is severely affected.

According to the latest figures published by the Spanish Ministry of Health, the new classification of countries and territories took effect yesterday, October 18, and will remain in effect until October 24, reports.

With the exception of Finland, several other regions have been added to Spain’s high-risk list. These areas are as follows:

Regions of the Czech Republic: Jihovýchod, Severovýchod, Severozápad and Střední Morava Regions of Poland: Mazowiecki, Warmińsko-Mazurskie Region of Greece: Central Greece Region of Italy: Aosta

In line with the current entry rules in Spain, all travelers arriving in the latter’s territory from Finland or one of the regions that are part of the high-risk list are required to provide proof of vaccination against COVID-19 or proof of recovery.

In the event that travelers do not hold either of these two documents, they are required to submit a negative COVID-19 test result in order to be admitted into the country.

Except for the above regions, the high risk list also includes the European Union and other Schengen area countries, such as Germany, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Estonia, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg and Romania.

As for Denmark, similar to last week’s update, three of its regions – North Jutland, Hovedstaden and Zealand – are still part of the high-risk list.

In contrast to the countries and regions mentioned above, the same ministry revealed that four French regions, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, Center-Val de Loire, Grand Est and La Réunion, are no longer part of the high-risk list. This means that all travelers to or from one of these areas do not need to follow additional COVID-19 rules.

In addition, entry rules for two Norwegian regions – Rogaland and Agder – have also been relaxed as they set lower infection rates over the past week. The high-risk list now includes only these Norwegian regions: Oslo, Troms and Finnmark, Viken, Agder, Inlandet, More og Romsdal, Nordland, Rogaland, Trondelag, Vestfold and Telemark.

With regard to other regions that were not included in any of the lists, the ministry stated that they are still in the same list that was drawn up last week.

Through the same update, the Ministry announced the addition of Bahrain and the United Arab Emirates to the list of third countries considered epidemiologically safe in terms of COVID-19 risks.

The list also includes Saudi Arabia, Australia, Canada, Chile, China, South Korea, Jordan, Kuwait, New Zealand, Qatar, Rwanda, Singapore, Ukraine, Uruguay, Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No