Europe Travel News

Spain Tightens Entry Restrictions for Greece, Denmark, Czechia, Liechtenstein & Several Other EU Regions

Travelers arriving in Spain from Greece, Denmark, the Czech Republic, Liechtenstein and many other regions now need to follow additional entry rules as countries have been placed on the list of high-risk areas.

In last week’s update, only 12 regions of Greece, three regions of Denmark, and eight regions of the Czech Republic were part of the list. However, as the situation of COVID-19 has worsened in the countries, their entire territory is now considered highly affected.

In addition, Liechtenstein was not part of the high-risk list, but since it identified increasing cases of coronavirus, the country now also falls on that list.

In line with the latest country classification published by the Spanish Ministry of Health, the newly updated list of countries on the high-risk list went into effect yesterday, October 25, and will remain in effect until October 31, reports.

Apart from the four countries mentioned above, many other regions have been added to Spain’s high risk list. The newly added regions are as follows:

Regions of France: Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, Bretagne, Center-Val de Loire, Nouvelle-Aquitaine Regions of Poland: Lower Silesian Province, Kuyavian-Pomeranian, Lodz Voivodeship, Lesser Poland Voivodeship, Podkarpackie Voivodeship, Pomeranian Voivodeship, and Greater Poland Voodoo Italy: Friuli Venezia Julia

On the other hand, the same ministry announced that two regions in France – Mayotte and Occitanie – and four regions in Italy – Basilicata, Emilia-Romagna, Valle d’Aosta and Lazio – are no longer part of the high-risk list. This means that all travelers to or from these areas do not need to follow additional coronavirus rules when entering Spain.

Based on Spain’s current entry rules, all people arriving in its territory from Greece, Denmark, the Czech Republic, Liechtenstein or any of the regions of France, Poland and Italy must provide or proof of vaccination against COVID-19. recover.

Travelers who do not hold either of these documents must submit a negative test result in order to be allowed into the country.

Except for the countries and regions listed above, similar rules also apply to dozens of other EU countries that have been part of the list for some time now. Other EU and Schengen area countries also included in Spain’s high risk list are Germany, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, and Romania.

Through the same update, it was also revealed that the list of third countries considered epidemiologically safe remained unchanged.

The list currently includes Saudi Arabia, Australia, Bahrain, Canada, Chile, China, South Korea, the United Arab Emirates, Jordan, Kuwait, New Zealand, Qatar, Rwanda, Singapore, Ukraine, Uruguay, Taiwan, and the administrative regions of Hong Kong. and Macau.

>> Spanish air traffic exceeds previous numbers for the epidemic during the winter period

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No