Europe Travel News

Spain Prolongs Entry Ban Against Arrivals From Third Countries Until End of November

The Spanish authorities announced that the government decided to extend the ban on entry to most third world countries for another month.

According to an official release from the Spanish Ministry of Health, the ban on those arriving in the country for non-essential purposes will remain in place until November 30, and on December 1, the ministry will come out with a new decision, reports.

In line with the current ban imposed by Spain, travelers from third countries without a valid vaccination certificate are not allowed to travel to the country.

On the other hand, those who present a certificate of vaccination indicating that the holder has been fully immunized against the virus at one of the acceptable doses can enter Spain for travel purposes without having to provide an underlying reason for their trip.

Although Spain has strict entry restrictions for arrivals from countries outside the EU/Schengen area, many territories fall under its exemption list as they have set low infection rates.

Spain’s list of third epidemiologically safe countries at the moment includes Australia, Argentina, Bahrain, Canada, China, Chile, Colombia, Jordan, Kuwait, Namibia, New Zealand, Peru, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Ukraine, the United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Taiwan, and the Chinese administrative regions of Macau and Hong Kong.

Travelers from any of the safe third countries listed above are allowed to travel to Spain without being subject to travel bans or testing requirements. However, they still have to fill out a health monitoring form.

In all cases it is necessary to fill out the Spanish Health Control Form (FCS). It must be completed and signed online before your trip to Spain. Keep in mind that you cannot use the paper form. You must download your QR code and show it to the national authorities either on your device mobile or printed on paper,” authorities noted.

Apart from the countries listed above, Spain currently imposes strict restrictions on several EU countries in which increased cases of infection have been identified.

Travelers arriving in Spain from a large part of the European Union that are part of the high-risk list need to provide evidence of vaccination against the virus or evidence of recovery. Those who do not hold either certificate must submit a negative test result in order to be admitted.

>> What COVID-19 vaccines are approved for travel to Spain

Some of the EU countries on Spain’s high-risk list are Germany, Austria, Greece, Sweden, France and Italy, among others.

Previously, reported that Spain is currently one of the safest countries to travel to.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No