Europe Travel News

Spain Facilitates Entry Rules for Travellers From Malta & Several Regions of France, Italy, Portugal & Poland

Maltese citizens and residents will be able to travel to another European country under fewer entry restrictions than they did in the past weeks, as Spain’s Ministry of Health, Consumption and Welfare finally removed Malta from its list of high-risk areas.

The decision went into effect today, October 4, and will remain in effect until next Monday, when the new list of high-risk areas will be published, reports.

Thus, from today, travelers from Malta can enter Spain without having to provide proof of vaccination against COVID-19, have recovered from the virus in recent months, or if the first two are not available, the results of the Coronavirus test are negative.

At the same time, several regions of France and Italy have been removed from the list of high-risk regions. While last week the whole of France was part of it, now only the following regions are left on the list:

Alpes Bourgogne-Franche-Comté Bretagne Center – Val de Loir Corse Grand Est Guadeloupe Guyane Hauts-de-France Ile-de-France La Réunion Martinique Mayotte Nouvelle-Aquitaine Occitanie Pays de la Loire Provence-Alpes’Azôte d

Fewer Italian regions are still on the list and the Ministry of Health no longer considers arrivals from Italian regions such as Abruzzo, Liguria, Autonoma di Trento and Sardina as risky to public health.

Thus, only the following Italian regions remain part of Italy’s list of high-risk regions: Calabria, Basilicata, Campania, Emilia-Romagna, Friuli Venezia Giulia, Lazio, Marche, Bolzano/Puzin Province, Puglia, Sicily, Tuscany, Umbria and Veneto.

At the same time, while last week all the territory of Poland was considered very risky, now only the Polish regions of Lubelskie and Podlaskie are part of the list. According to Portugal, the country’s mainland and the autonomous region of Madeira are still considered risky, while its other outer regions are considered safe.

Travelers from these regions are also no longer required to provide evidence of vaccination, recovery or negative test results upon arrival in Spain.

Only two new regions have been added to the list of high-risk regions

Only two new regions were included in the list of high-risk countries and regions this week, as follows:

The Hungarian region of Dél-Alföld, as well as Budapest, Észak-Magyarország and Pest which were formerly part of the Danish region list Nordjylland, as well as Hovedstaden and Sjælland which were previously part of the list

Last week, the ministry added the regions of Czech Moravian-Silesian and Prague, as well as the pest regions and Northern Hungary of Hungary to the list.

In addition to all the countries mentioned above, there is also part of the list: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, the regions of Finland in Etelä-Suomi, Helsinki-Uusimaa, Länsi -Suomi and Pohjois- ja Itä-Suomi, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and Sweden.

The list of safe third countries remains unchanged

The list of third countries considered epidemiologically safe in terms of the coronavirus risk posed by travelers from their territory to Spain remains unchanged as of this week.

Moreover, the Spanish Ministry of Interior last week extended the current entry ban on non-essential travel from the rest of the third countries. The ban has been extended for another month and is extendable.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No