Schengen Visa News

Spain Extends Current Rules for EU/EEA Countries & Adds Peru to Safe List

The Spanish authorities have announced that the current entry rules that apply to 29 EU/EEA countries will remain in force.

Updating the list of EU/EEA countries that are required to follow entry rules upon arrival in Spain, the authorities clarified that Belgium, Austria, Germany, the Czech Republic, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Denmark, Croatia, Finland, Estonia, Slovakia, Slovenia and France (with the exception of Mayotte ), Ireland, Hungary, Greece, Latvia, Iceland, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Norway, Malta, Luxembourg, Portugal, Poland, the Netherlands, Sweden and Romania will remain part of the risk list.

Spain’s newly updated risk list will take effect on February 28 and will remain in effect until March 7, reports.

Despite the fact that all of the above countries are included in the Spanish risk list, travelers from these areas are still allowed to enter the country, even for travel purposes, provided they meet the entry rules.

Travelers arriving in Spain from a high-risk EU/EEA country are required to fill out a health monitoring form. This requirement applies to everyone, including children under 12 years old.

“Whichever country you are arriving from, all passengers arriving in Spain by air or sea (ferry), including passengers carrying the flight and children under 12 years of age, must fill out a health monitoring form before starting their journey,” the website says. Spain’s official tourism, safe travel, countries.

In addition, everyone must also submit one of the certifications that are part of the EU COVID-19 Digital Certification.

“If you come from a country at risk in connection with COVID-19, you must provide a certificate or document proving vaccination, diagnostic test for active infection or recovery from COVID-19,” the statement from the Spanish authorities read, indicating that the EU / Arrivals are allowed from the European Economic Area to enter as long as they hold one of these documents.

However, everyone should still make sure they have a valid certificate. Since February 1, Spain only accepts vaccination cards that prove that the primary vaccination has been completed within the last 270 days or that the holder has received a booster dose.

For return certificates, it is confirmed that the document is recognized on the condition that the last positive test was carried out within the last 180 days.

Since February 24, Spain also recognizes certificates of return issued based on a positive rapid antigen test.

“Refund certificates issued by the relevant authority or by a medical service are accepted at least 11 days after the first positive NAAT or rapid antigen detection test. These certificates must be valid until 180 days after the date of the first positive result,” she noted. Travel Safe.

In addition, through the same update, it was announced that from February 28, Peru will also be added to the list of safe third countries.

Spain’s list of safe third countries already includes Colombia, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, New Zealand, Indonesia, Rwanda, Qatar, Taiwan, and China (including Hong Kong and Macau).

Passengers from all these countries are allowed entry under concessional measures.

Editor’s Choice:

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Enable Notifications    OK No