Europe Travel News

Spain Adds Portugal, Hungary & Several Other Regions to Its High-Risk Areas List

Travelers from Portugal and Hungary will now be subject to additional entry rules upon arrival in Spain since the two countries were placed on a list of high-risk areas by the Ministry of Health.

Previously, only several regions of the two countries were part of the high-risk list. However, as the COVID-19 situation worsened, the entire territory of Portugal and Hungary is now severely affected.

According to the latest update published by the Spanish Ministry of Health, the new classification of countries and regions is effective from today October 11 and will remain in effect until October 17, reports.

Based on the current rules applied by Spain, travelers arriving in the latter’s territory from Portugal, Hungary or any other country/region that are part of the high risk list are required to provide or evidence of vaccination against COVID-19. recover. Furthermore, in the event that travelers do not possess either of the two certificates, they are required to submit a negative coronavirus test result.

With the exception of the two countries mentioned above, Poland’s West Pomeranian province has been added to the high-risk list. Lubelskie, Podlaskie regions were already part of the list. Moreover, the Polish regions of Jihozápad and the Central Bohemia region were also added to the list.

On the other hand, the same ministry revealed that two Italian regions, Puglia and Umbria, are no longer part of the high-risk list, which means that travelers from the two regions do not need to follow additional rules.

In addition, entry rules for travelers from Norway and Sweden have also been relaxed as now only some of their areas are considered severely affected by COVID-19, differently from last week when the entire territory of the two countries was part of the high risk list.

The Norwegian and Swedish regions now listed as high-risk areas are:

Regions of Norway: Oslo, Troms and Finnmark, Viken, Agder, Inlandt, More og Romsdal, Nordland, Rogaland, Trondelag, Vestfold and Telemark. Regions of Sweden: East Central Sweden, Upper Norland, Småland and the Islands, Stockholm, Southern Sweden, and Western Sweden.

Similar to last week, the regions of Denmark, Finland and France remained unchanged. They are still part of the high-risk list.

Apart from the countries/regions already mentioned above, the list of high risk countries for the EU and Schengen area includes:

Austria Belgium Bulgaria Croatia Cyprus Estonia Germany Greece Hungary Iceland Ireland Italy – Basilicata, Calabria, Campania, Emilia-Romagna, Friuli Venezia Giulia, Lazio, Liguria, Marche, Bolzano/Bozen Autonomous Province, Sicily, Tuscany and Veneto Latvia Lithuania Luxembourg Portugal Slovakia Slovenia Sweden – north central Sweden, east central Sweden, Upper Norland, Småland with islands, Stockholm, southern Sweden, and western Sweden

The list of three countries considered epidemiologically safe in terms of COVID-19 risks remains unchanged for this week as well. The list includes Australia, Chile, Canada, China, Hong Kong SAR, Jordan, Kuwait, Macau, New Zealand, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Ukraine and Uruguay.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No