Europe Travel News

Spain Adds Poland, Regions of Czechia & Hungary to List of High-Risk Areas

Travelers from Poland arriving in Spain since Monday, September 27, are subject to additional entry rules requirements, with Spain’s Ministry of Health, Consumption and Welfare adding the country to its list of high-risk areas.

At the same time, the Czech Moravian-Silesian and Prague regions, as well as the Pest and Northern Hungary regions of Hungary, became part of the same list.

Travelers arriving in Spain from high-risk countries and regions are subject to requirements for proof of vaccination against COVID-19, recovery from the virus in recent months, or negative test results for coronavirus, if the traveler does not tolerate either. The first two.

On the other hand, the ministry removed from the list several regions in Denmark and Italy, after the number of cases of coronavirus infection decreased in their territories, as follows:

Regions of Denmark in Central Denmark (Midtjylland) and Southern Denmark (Syddanmark) Regions of Italy in Molise, Piedmont, Lombardy

Travelers from these regions arriving in Spain are no longer subject to the obligation to provide evidence of vaccination, recovery or negative COVID-19 test results.

A week ago, the Danish region of North Jutland was removed from the list. With the same update, the entire territory of Romania and Slovakia was included in the list, on the other hand.

Since September 27, the list of high-risk countries and regions in the European Union and the Schengen area consists of the following:

Austria Belgium Bulgaria Croatia Cyprus Cyprus Czech Republic (Moravskoslezsko and Prague) Denmark (Hovedstaden and Sjælland) Estonia Finland (Etelä-Suomi, Helsinki-Uusimaa, Länsi-Suomi, Pohjois- ja Itä-Suomi) France Germany Greece Hungary (Budapest, Éarorszak-Magy) Pest) Iceland Ireland Italy (Basilicata, Calabria, Sicily, Abruzzo, Campania, Emilia-Romagna, Friuli-Venezia, Giulia, Lazio, Liguria, Marche, Autonomous Province of Bolzano/Bozen, Province of Autonoma di Trento, Apulia, Sardinia, Tuscany, Umbria and Veneto Latvia Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Malta Netherlands Norway Poland Portugal Romania Slovakia Slovenia Sweden

>> What COVID-19 vaccines are approved for travel to Spain

According to the list of epidemiologically safe third countries, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Moldova were removed from the same list on the recommendation of the Council of the European Union, while Chile, Kuwait and Rwanda were added to it.

This means that Bosnians and Moldovans are no longer allowed unrestricted entry, while travelers from Chile, Kuwait and Rwanda are no longer subject to entry restrictions upon arrival in Spain.

Thus, since Monday, the list of safe third countries consists of Australia, Chile, Canada, China, Hong Kong, Jordan, Kuwait, Macau, New Zealand, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan and Ukraine. Uruguayans are allowed to enter Spain for non-essential purposes regardless of their vaccination status.

>> Traveling from India to Spain: Rules and Restrictions Explained

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No