Schengen Visa News

Slovakia to Introduce Traffic Light System at Its Borders in a Bid to Facilitate COVID-19 Restrictions, From July 5

The Slovak government has announced that from July 5, it will impose new measures in order to stem the spread of COVID-19, including the introduction of a new system that will have three levels that will help determine the intensity of checks on incoming travelers.

The statement published by the Slovak Ministry of Interior states that the Minister of Health will submit a proposal to determine the appropriate degree to the weekly meeting of the Slovak Government by the Minister of Health, reports.

The statement explained that Interior Minister Roman Mikulić presented the physical alert system for the adoption of anti-epidemic measures at the internal and external borders of Slovakia on June 30 to the Cabinet meeting.

From July 5, Slovakia will introduce extensive, time-limited border controls for green, orange and black combinations.

Green stage – border police control. Checks must be random. The police will perform them as part of their regular duties. Orange Phase – The majority of citizens entering Slovakia will be required to undergo this inspection. The examination time depends on the category of the border crossing point. Black stage – all persons who wish to enter Slovakia from this group will be screened at the border.

“Inspections will be conducted 24 hours a day, seven days a week. As a result, smaller and less important crossings will be closed, or the government will order a temporary reintroduction to monitor internal borders and determine which crossings can be used,” the statement explains.

Although COVID-19 and its new strains continue to affect many countries around the world, earlier this month, the authorities in Slovakia decided to allow unrestricted entry for citizens of 47 countries after confirming that the coronavirus pandemic situation allowed such action to be taken. these steps.

The Slovak Interior Ministry has announced that the following European countries can now enter their territory without having to follow additional requirements such as testing or quarantine;

Andorra, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Denmark, Faroe Islands, France, Greece, Finland, Greenland, Ireland, Netherlands, Iceland, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Latvia, Hungary, Luxembourg, Malta, and Monaco , Norway, Germany, Poland, Austria, San Marino, Romania, North Macedonia, Vatican City State, Spain, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland and Italy.

So far, Slovakia has recorded a total of 391,642 cases of coronavirus, according to figures provided by the World Health Organization.

The same source reveals that more than 12,500 people in Slovakia have lost their lives due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Enable Notifications    OK No