Europe Travel News

Over a Million EU Citizens Vaccinated With Sputnik V Will Be Unable to Travel to US Even After Nov. 8

At least one million EU citizens, the majority of Hungarians, will not be able to travel to the United States, even after November 8, when the latter is set to remove entry bans to 33 global countries, including here the 26 Schengen area countries, Ireland and the UK United.

And the White House revealed more details about lifting the ban on vaccinated travelers, the White House said that those eligible to enter the United States after the first week of November will be those who have been vaccinated with one of the vaccines approved by the US Federal Drug Administration (FDA) and the World Health Organization (WHO). .

So far, neither of the two has approved the Russian COVID-19 vaccine Sputnik V, reports.

Data from the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC) shows that two members of the European Union, Hungary and Slovakia, have administered the Sputnik V vaccine.

To date, Hungary has administered 1,806,156 Sputnik V doses out of 2 million doses purchased, and Slovakia has administered 37,677 doses out of 200,000 purchased. Given that Sputnik V is a two-dose vaccine, this means that approximately 903,078 Hungarians and 18,838 Slovaks have been vaccinated with Sputnik V.

No other country in the European Union or the Schengen area has administered the Sputnik vaccine in its territory.

However, reported in August that at least 15,000 Italians crossing the border between Italy and San Marino every day for work had been vaccinated with Sputnik V in San Marino.

The small European country has also vaccinated more than 70 percent of its adult population with a Russian vaccine against COVID-19, which is also the only vaccine administered in this country, which has about 33,000 citizens.

At the beginning of September, the San Marino Department of Health claimed that the vaccine had been shown to be highly effective against the virus.

The European Medicines Agency (EMA) has not yet approved the vaccine, although it began reviewing it on March 4, 2021. Moreover, it was recently reported that the agency would delay approval of the vaccine until the first quarter of 2022. The decision was made after it had not submitted Manufacturer data required for the audit scheduled for the end of November.

The agency also asked the Russian manufacturer to complete the order file for the production of the Sputnik V, by including information as active ingredients and the packaging of the final product.

According to VisaGuide.World, to date, about 73 countries have officially recognized the Sputnik V vaccine, including Brazil, the United Arab Emirates, San Marino, North Macedonia, Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Bahrain, Belarus, Bangladesh, Hungary, and India.

>> The US will allow entry to European travelers vaccinated with WHO approved vaccines

>> The US officially confirms that Europeans with mixed vaccines for COVID-19 will be eligible to enter from November 8

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No