Europe Travel News

Norway Introduces Entry Quarantine for Hungarians, Removes Several Countries from Green List

From Monday, October 18, unvaccinated and non-exempt travelers arriving in Norwegian territory from Hungary and the Norrbotten region of Sweden will have to quarantine upon arrival, as the territory is no longer on Norway’s safe list.

According to a press release from the Norwegian Ministry of Health and Welfare Services, Hungary and Norrbotten have been moved from the orange list to the red list, meaning they must follow a ten-day quarantine requirement upon arrival.

Furthermore, travelers from Central Ostrobothnia, Southern Ostrobothnia and Vaasa in Finland are also now under quarantine, reports.

However, those who have been fully vaccinated against COVID-19, those who have recovered from the virus and children under the age of 18 do not have to be isolated on arrival.

“Quarantine on entry applies only to travelers from countries in red, dark red, purple and grey. Children and young people under the age of 18 are exempt from entry quarantine regardless of where they come from.”

Poland, the Czech Republic, Central Jutland and southern Denmark, the Finnish region of central Hämeenlinna and Kalmar in Sweden have also been moved from the green category to the orange category.

However, these travelers can reduce their quarantine time by taking a PCR test three days after arrival.

Currently, Norway’s unsafe travel list or red category includes the following countries and regions:

Belgium Bulgaria Greece Ireland Croatia Luxembourg Slovakia Switzerland Germany Austria Stockholm Västerbotten and Västmanland in Sweden Regions of Denmark in the Faroe Islands and Greenland Ionian Islands and the Southern Aegean Islands in Greece

On the other hand, there are travelers from several countries who can travel freely to Norway, and only a few entry requirements apply to those who have not yet been vaccinated.

The list of safe travel countries or green countries consists of the following:

Malta Liechtenstein Bleking, Gotland, Värmland and Västernorland in Sweden North Karelia, Sodra Savolax and Öland in Finland Spanish Canary Islands North Aegean Islands in Greece Sardinia in Italy

Furthermore, the countries on the orange list include:

Andorra France Italy Iceland Cyprus Monaco Netherlands Poland Portugal San Marino Spain Czech Republic Vatican City Danish regions of Dalarna Gävleborg Halland Jämtland Jönköping Kalmar (changed from green) Kronoberg Skane Södermanland Uppsala Västra Götaland Örebro and Östergötland Central Zeeland and Southern Denmark Finnish regions in central Hämeenlinna Kahnedal Lapland Länsi-Pohja Södra Karelens and Östra Savolax Azores (Portugal) Balearic Islands (Spain) Corsica (France) Crete (Greece) Madeira (Portugal) and Sicily (Italy) by purple list Chile has been added to the gray list along with the following countries: Australia Canada Chile Hong Kong Jordan China Macau Rwanda Singapore South Korea

The following countries and territories remain on the purple list:

New Zealand, Kuwait, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, Uruguay

Australia, Canada, Chile, Hong Kong, Jordan, China, Macau, Rwanda, Singapore, South Korea and Ukraine remain on the gray list.

Norway previously announced that the country will now accept vaccination certificates indicating that the holder has been vaccinated with the Kofishield or Sinovac vaccine.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No