Europe Travel News

Norway Imposes Mandatory Quarantine For Arrivals From Luxembourg

The Government of Norway confirmed that Norway imposed a mandatory quarantine requirement on arrivals from Luxembourg due to the increase in the number of injuries recorded in the latter.

In addition, new changes have been applied to three regions in Finland and some European archipelagos, reports.

The new changes will take effect from July 12 and will remain in effect until further notice.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA) continues to advise all travelers not to travel to countries outside the European Economic Area/Schengen and the UK unless absolutely necessary.

According to the announcement by the Norwegian authorities, the following European countries will remain in the green category, which includes lands considered safe based on their epidemiological situation; Belgium, Estonia, Bulgaria, France, Greenland, Faroe Islands, Greece, Italy, Iceland, Croatia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Malta, Romania, Poland, San Marino, Slovakia, Switzerland, Slovenia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Germany, Vatican City and Austria .

In addition, the statement also clarified that the following regions in the Nordic countries will remain in the green category.

Sweden – Dalarna, Gotland, Gävleborg, Halland, Jämtland, Skien, Stockholm, Södermanland, Uppsala, Västerbotten, Västernorland, Västra Gotland, Örebro and Östergötland.

Denmark- Zealand, southern Denmark, central Jutland and northern Jutland.

Finland- Central Ostrobothnia SVD, Central Finland SVD, Södra Savolax SVD, Ostra Savolax SVD, Lapland SVD, Central Hämeenlinna SVD, Länsi-Pohja SVD, North Karelia SVD, Birkalands SVD, North Ostrobothnia SVD, South SVD SVD and Nora Savolax Vaasa SVD, southwestern Finland, SVD, and Öland.

According to the authorities in Norway, the following countries belong to the category of countries considered highly affected by the virus.

Ireland Latvia Netherlands Monaco Andorra Spain UK Cyprus Portugal

Travelers wishing to enter Norway from the Orange and Red category, which consists of countries that have recently reported an increase in the number of COVID-19 infections, must submit a negative COVID-19 test result, fill out a registration form and take another test upon arrival in the Scandinavian country.

The authorities in Norway also announced that from July 12, the changes will also apply to some European archipelagos.

The following archipelagos remain green:

Ionian Islands, Greece Northern Aegean Islands, Corsica Greece, Madeira France, Portugal Sardinia, Italy Sicily, Italy

In turn, the following archipelagos remain orange:

Azores, Portugal, Balearic Islands, Spain, South Aegean Islands, Greece

At the same time, the Canary Islands belong to the red category of countries, which means that all travelers from the archipelago who are on the orange and red list will be subject to testing and quarantine requirements when planning to enter Norway.

Additionally, due to COVID-19, Norway has tightened entry restrictions for passengers from the United States in order to stem the spread of the virus further.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No