Schengen Visa News

Norway Ends Travel Advice Against 9 Third Countries & Introduces New Entry Restrictions

Norwegian authorities have announced that from Monday, July 19, travel advice against Albania, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Kosovo, Moldova, Montenegro, Qatar and Serbia will be suspended.

According to the country’s government’s press release, this easing of the restriction follows an assessment by the National Institute of Public Health, according to which these countries meet the criteria for more moderate entry restrictions.

However, rescinding the advice not to travel to these nine countries does not exempt travelers from quarantine restrictions, reports.

Authorities in Oslo have also announced changes to entry restrictions and quarantine hotels that will affect countries such as Belgium, France, the Faroe Islands, Greece and Malta.

The above areas will be moved from the green category to the orange category, which means that travelers from these areas will have to follow testing and quarantine rules when planning to enter Norway. Ireland and Monaco will remain in the orange category for another two weeks.

Countries such as Cyprus and the United Kingdom, which are going from dark red to red, will also receive quarantine hotel requirements.

According to the Norwegian government’s statement, Andorra, Portugal and Spain were placed in the red category, with the Netherlands added from the orange category. Like the countries on the orange list, travelers from the red list must also undergo quarantine and testing before and after their arrival.

On the other hand, Latvia will be moved to the green list, which currently includes other countries, such as Bulgaria, Estonia, Greenland, Iceland, Italy, Croatia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia and Switzerland. Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Vatican City and Austria.

Besides classifying EU countries, Norway has introduced a color-coding system to regions as well, with Sweden’s regions classified as green (Dalarna, Gotland, Gävleborg, Halland, Jämtland, Skåne, Stockholm, Södermanland, Uppsala, Västerbotten, Västernorrland, Västmanland and Västra). Götaland, Orebro and Ostriotland).

In addition, other Sweden regions such as Blekinge, Jönköping and Kalmar will be moved to green from the orange list, Kronoberg from Red and Norrbotten will be orange from red. The only remaining area in Sweden as a red country is Värmland.

For Finland, the Finnish Kaganalands will be moved from the orange to the green list, while Southwest Finland will be moved to the orange list.

Southern Denmark will remain green, and New Zealand, Central Jutland and North Jutland will be downgraded to the orange category. On the other hand, Copenhagen, the capital of Denmark, will become a red zone.

The European archipelago in the green list are the islands of the northern Greek Aegean, French Corsica, Italian Sardinia and Sicily.

Madeira and the Ionian Islands are on the orange list, while the archipelagos on the red list are:

Azores, Balearic Islands Portugal, Spain Crete, Greek Canary Islands, Spanish South Aegean Islands, Greece

The “purple countries”, which, according to the National Institute of Health, have a low infection rate, are the third countries such as Albania, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Kosovo, Moldova, Montenegro and Qatar.

Australia, New Zealand, Israel, Japan, North Macedonia, Serbia, South Korea, Singapore and Taiwan remain on the purple list, as indicated by the previous list published by the National Institute of Health.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Enable Notifications    OK No