Europe Travel News

Netherlands to Remove Entry Ban for Tourists From US & 5 Other Third Countries From June 24

All travelers from the United States, Albania, Lebanon, North Macedonia, Serbia and Taiwan can travel to the Netherlands completely without restrictions, including tourists, starting from June 24.

The decision was announced by the Dutch government, on the recommendation of the Council of the European Union, to add these countries to the EU’s list of epidemiologically safe third countries, whose residents should be allowed to enter non-essential EU countries. Destinations

If you live in a safe country, you can travel to the Netherlands. The EU travel ban does not apply to you. It doesn’t matter what your nationality is or the purpose of your trip. The Dutch government clarifies that countries not included in the list of safe countries are considered high-risk areas.

Thus, from Thursday 24 June, residents of the following 3 countries can travel to the Netherlands for all kinds of purposes:

Albania (from June 24 onwards) Australia China (Mainland China, Hong Kong and Macau) – Only if China lifts entry restrictions for European travelers. Israel Japan Lebanon (from June 24 onwards) New Zealand North Macedonia (from June 24 onwards) Rwanda Serbia (from June 24 onwards) Singapore South Korea Taiwan (from June 24 onwards) Thailand United States (from June 24 onwards)

Travelers from these countries can enter completely without restrictions, as they are not required to submit any kind of COVID-19 tests, vaccination certificates or undergo quarantine.

“If you are coming from a country where the risk of contracting COVID-19 is low (a safe country), you do not need to show a negative test result when traveling to the Netherlands. You are also not required to self-quarantine when you arrive in the Netherlands,” the government asserts.

However, those arriving in a country by air will have to fill out a health declaration, which some airlines allow to be completed digitally at the passenger’s check-in.

The third countries outside the above list are categorized as either high risk or extremely high risk. Currently there are the following on the very high risk list:

Argentina Bahrain Bangladesh (from June 15 onwards) Bolivia Brazil Cabo Verde Chile Colombia Costa Rica Dominican Republic Ecuador French Guiana Guyana India Maldives Myanmar (from June 15 onwards) Nepal (from June 15 onwards) Pakistan (from June 15 onwards) Panama Paraguay Peru Seychelles South Africa Suriname United Kingdom (15th June onwards) Uruguay Venezuela

People from these countries can only enter the Netherlands if they are Dutch citizens or are traveling to the country for a very essential purpose.

They will have to self-quarantine, even if they have been vaccinated against the virus. The requirements for a negative COVID-19 test result apply to arrivals from these countries who are 13 years of age or older. A health permit is a must for those arriving in the Netherlands by air.

The rest of the world is on the high-risk list. Only those traveling to the Netherlands for essential purposes can enter the country. A negative COVID-19 test result is mandatory for all people 13 years of age and older. A ten-day quarantine period is also mandatory, although it could end on the fifth day with a second COVID-19 test. A health permit is required for these travelers.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No