Europe Travel News

Lithuania: Unvaccinated Travellers from Iceland, Lichtenstein & Spain Obliged to Quarantine Upon Arrival

Unvaccinated and non-exempt travelers arriving in Lithuania from Iceland, Liechtenstein and many areas of Spain must be quarantined on arrival starting on Monday, November 1, as countries have been added to the red category.

However, the entry requirement does not apply to arrivals from the regions of Fuerteventura, Tenerife and Gran Canarias in Spain, as they remain in the green category as well as Mallorca which has been added to the yellow list.

According to the press release from the Lithuanian government, more restrictive measures will be applied to arrivals from the Republic of France as the zone has been added from the green zone to the yellow zone, reports.

Fully vaccinated travelers who were previously infected with COVID-19 are exempt from entry restrictions, especially holders of an EU COVID-19 digital certificate and other similar medical documents.

Isolation and testing requirements for travelers with COVID-19 will not change next week. The press release clarifies that unvaccinated and non-sick individuals arriving from the red zone remain subject to mandatory pre-flight testing and ten days of isolation upon arrival.

Lithuanian authorities are also reminding travelers of all categories to submit an NVSC profile or passenger locator form, which must be completed 48 hours before entering the country.

Red category entrants from countries must follow the following rules:

Submit PCR test 72 hours prior to arrival in Lithuania or antigen test 48 hours prior to arrival Self-isolate for ten days upon arrival

“It is not possible to reduce the isolation time no later than the seventh day of isolation by taking a COVID-19 test (PCR) at a mobile point or at your expense and obtaining a negative result,” the press release read.

The Red List of Countries (including Iceland, Liechtenstein and Spain) which will be in effect from 1 to 7 November, includes all EU Member States except for the following regions, which remain on the Yellow List:

Italy and the Greek regions of Crete, Rhodes, Santorini and Portugal except for Madeira of Sweden

The gray list, from which entrants must follow the same rules as the red one, includes the remaining countries such as Andorra, San Marino, Vatican City, the United States, Singapore, the United Kingdom, Canada, South Africa and Australia.

Furthermore, non-vaccinated yellow category travelers are required to submit a pre-departure test and repeat it three to five days after arrival in order to be free from quarantine requirements.

Travelers arriving from the Green Zone are only required to complete the NVSC form (Those arriving from the Red and Yellow Zones) and complete a COVID-19 test prior to travel.

Green category travelers are required to submit a COVID-19 test taken before arriving in Lithuania. Countries on Lithuania’s green list currently include Malta, Madeira, and the French region of Mayotte.

According to data from the World Health Organization (WHO), 399,532 positive cases have been recorded in Lithuania since the outbreak of the epidemic in 2020, with 3,485 cases reported in the past 24 hours. Similarly, 46 deaths related to COVID-19 were reported, bringing the death toll in Lithuania to 5,766.

As the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC) reveals, 3,551,435 doses of the vaccine were distributed in Lithuania, while 3,296,166 doses were given to the population. Thus, 78.8 percent of the adult population in Lithuania is partially immune to the coronavirus at present, while 72 percent is fully immunized.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No