Schengen Visa News

Lithuania Exempts Travellers From Several Countries From Passenger Locator Form Requirement

Arrivals from the European Economic Area (EEA), Switzerland, the UK, Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and Vatican City are exempt from submitting a Passenger Locator Locator Form (PLF), the Lithuanian government has decided.

According to a press release from the Lithuanian Ministry of Health, travelers from these countries are also exempt from testing and self-isolation requirements, despite their vaccination status, reports.

Please note that people from the European Economic Area, the Swiss Confederation, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the Principality of Andorra, the Republic of Monaco, the Republic of San Marino and the Holy See (Vatican City State), even if they have not been vaccinated or no longer need a test COVID-19 and self-isolation, but they also no longer need to complete a passenger survey on the National Public Health Center (NVSC) website,” reads the ministry’s press release.

In addition, those coming from several third countries will be allowed to enter Lithuania, provided they are their country of origin or country of residence and you recognize the EU COVID-19 digital certificate.

This decision applies to arrivals from Cape Verde, Uruguay, Ukraine, Turkey, Togo, Tunisia, Thailand, Taiwan, North Macedonia, Singapore, Serbia, El Salvador, Georgia, Panama, New Zealand, Morocco, Moldova, Lebanon, Montenegro and the United States. United Arab Emirates, United States, Faroe Islands, Armenia and Albania.

>> Lithuania cancels all remaining COVID-19 restrictions on arrivals from EU and EEA countries

Arrivals from these countries are exempt from testing and quarantine requirements, but can be forced to undergo testing if they are not fully vaccinated, have been vaccinated with vaccines not authorized by Lithuanian authorities, their vaccination certificate has expired and they cannot present a COVID-19 refund certificate.

Convenience requirements include a PCR test performed 72 hours prior to arrival and an additional PCR test or antigen test within 24 hours of entering Lithuania.

Earlier this month, the Baltic state scrapped self-isolation requirements for arrivals from third countries in a national effort to ease restrictions imposed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Fully vaccinated travelers are considered to have received vaccinations within the last 270 days, but not in the last 14 days. Only the following vaccines are accepted.

Comirnaty Spikevax Vaxzevria Janssen Nuvaxovid Covishield

According to the data of the World Health Organization (WHO), the number of positive cases in Lithuania has reached a total of 847,993 cases of COVID-19 virus, of which 50,501 cases were reported in the past seven days. In addition, during the same period, a total of 157 deaths were recorded, bringing the death toll to 8,219.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Enable Notifications    OK No