Europe Travel News

Italy Now Allows Essential Purpose Travel From Brazil, India, Bangladesh & Sri Lanka

Italian authorities have announced that travelers from Brazil, India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka arriving in the country for essential purposes are no longer prohibited since the countries were moved to List E.

“Since October 26, this order of the Ministry of Health has removed the special restrictions that previously applied to arrivals from Brazil, India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka, which have since been included in List E and are therefore subject to the rules applicable to those countries,” the Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation said in a statement. .

Accordingly, based on the new rules, since October 26, travelers arriving in Italy from the four countries mentioned above are not required to present a permit from the Ministry of Health in order to be allowed to enter the country.

However, it has been announced that only those who plan to travel to Italy for work, health and study-related reasons are eligible to enter the country. In addition, those who need to enter Italy for other essential purposes are also allowed to enter.

According to data provided by the Italian Ministry of Health, people returning to Italy after staying or transiting through one of the four countries within the last 14 days must submit a negative COVID-19 test performed within 72 hours prior to entry.

Additionally, travelers from these areas are required to fill out a passenger locator form and notify health authorities upon their arrival, reports.

Apart from the above requirements, E-List travelers are required to follow the ten-day quarantine requirement once they enter Italy and undergo another COVID-19 test at the end of the self-isolation period.

Furthermore, the authorities have indicated that entry to Italy after residence or transit in one of the E-list countries within the past two weeks is permitted for the following groups of people:

Citizens of Italy/EU/Schengen Area and their family members separate international spouses Athletes, technicians, representatives of the foreign press, competition officials and judges

Although strict entry rules apply to those arriving in Italy from List E countries, authorities have noted that members of the transport crew, onboard transport personnel, cross-border workers, pupils and students, among others, fall under the exemption list.

Yesterday, reported that Italy removed 13 countries from its D-list. As a result, travelers from Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei, Lebanon, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia, Taiwan and Hong Kong. , Macau is now subject to stricter entry rules.

>> Italy is among the safest countries to travel to, according to the European Center for Disease Control and Prevention

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No