Schengen Visa News

Germany Added Over 90 Countries to List of High-Risk Areas Within 2 Weeks

Since the beginning of the year, Germany has added more than 90 countries to the list of high-risk areas, and has tightened travel restrictions on arrivals from these countries.

To update the high-risk list, the Robert Koch Institute, the German center for disease prevention and control, added 39 countries and global regions to the list on January 7, from which travelers were subject to severe travel restrictions when they arrived in Germany starting the following Sunday, on January 9. Among the countries added to the list are Argentina, Australia, Estonia, Iceland, Israel, etc.

A week later, on January 14, the RKI added 35 more countries and territories to its high-risk list, including Albania, Bulgaria, Latvia, the Philippines, Serbia and more. Tighter restrictions began to be applied to travelers from the same place on January 17.

While on January 21, Friday, 19 other countries and regions were added to the high-risk list in Germany, among them Brazil, India, Romania and Saudi Arabia. Travelers from these countries will face stricter entry restrictions from Sunday, January 23.

According to the RKI, all travelers, including those from high-risk areas, are required to provide evidence of complete vaccination against COVID-19, recovery from the virus or negative test results, in order to be eligible to enter the country.

“In addition, when entering the Federal Republic of Germany after staying in a high-risk area or an area of ​​variables of concern outside Germany, a special obligation to register, quarantine and provide evidence must be observed,” the RKI further notes, meaning that travelers from countries added to the list Those who are high risk in the last two weeks need to be quarantined upon arrival in Germany.

While the obligation to quarantine lasts for ten days, those who provide evidence of vaccination or recovery for COVID-19 are exempt from it. On the other hand, those entering Germany from high-risk areas on the basis of negative COVID-19 test results, must still be quarantined. However, they can leave quarantine early if they test negative again for COVID-19 after the fifth day in isolation.

The full list of countries and regions that have been added to the high-risk list in Germany in the past two weeks:

Albania (since January 17) Algeria (since January 23) Angola (since January 9) Antigua and Barbuda (since January 17) Argentina (since January 9) Australia (since January 9) Austria – excluding Mittelberg, Jongols, Riss Valley in the Vomp community and Eben am Achensee (since Jan 17) Bahrain (since Jan 9) Belize (since Jan 9) Benin (since Jan 17) Bhutan (since Jan 23) Bolivia (since Jan 9) Bosnia and Herzegovina (since Jan 17) Brazil (since Jan 17 Jan 23 Bulgaria (since Jan 17) Burkina Faso (since Jan 17) Cape Verde (since Jan 9) Chad (since Jan 17) Chile (since Jan 23) Colombia (since Jan 17) Comoros (since Jan 9) Costa Rica (since Jan 17) Djibouti (since Jan 17) Ecuador (since Jan 23) Equatorial Guinea (since Jan 17) Eritrea (since Jan 17) Estonia (since Jan 9) Fiji (since Jan) 9) Provinces of France in French Guiana Guadeloupe and Martinique, Mayotte, Saint Martin and Saint Barthelemy (since January 9) Overseas Territories Saint Pierre and Miquelon (since January 17) Gabon (since January 9) Ghana (since January 9) Grenada (since January 9) Guinea (since January 19) n) Jan 9) Guinea-Bissau (since Jan 17) Guyana (since Jan 17) India (since Jan 23) Al Jazeera (since Jan 9) Israel (since Jan 9) Ivory Coast (since Jan 9) Jamaica (since Jan 9) Japan (since Jan 23) Kazakhstan (since Jan 23) Kenya (since Jan 9) Kosovo (since Jan 23) Kuwait (since Jan 9) Latvia (since Jan 17) Liberia (since Jan 17) Lucia (since Jan 17) ) Luxembourg (since Jan 9) Madagascar (since Jan 17) Maldives (since Jan 23) Mali (since Jan 9) Mauritania (since Jan 9) Moldova (since Jan 23) Mongolia (since Jan 23) Morocco (since Jan 23) As of Jan 23) Nepal (since Jan 23) Niger (since Jan 17) Nigeria (since Jan 9) Northe Macedonia (since Jan 17) Panama (since Jan 9) Paraguay (since Jan 23) Peru (since Jan 17) Qatar (since Jan 9) Romania (since Jan 23) Rwanda (since Jan 9) Saint Kitts and Nevis (since Jan 17) Sao Tome and Principe (since Jan 17) Saudi Arabia (since Jan 23) Senegal (since Jan 17) Serbia (since Jan 17) Sierra Leone (since Jan 9) Somalia (since Jan 17) South Sudan (since Jan 9) Suriname (since Jan 17) Sweden (since Jan 9) Bahamas (since Jan 9) Central African Republic (since Jan 17) Democratic Republic of the Congo (since Jan 9) Dominican Republic (since Jan 17) The Gambia (since Jan 17) The Netherlands The outer part of St. Maarten The Netherlands (since January 17) The outer parts of Aruba and Curaçao (since January 9) The Philippines (since January 17) The United Arab Emirates (since January 9) Togo (since January 17) Jan 9 Tunisia (from Jan 23) Ouja nda (since Jan 9) Uruguay (since Jan 9) Uzbekistan (from Jan 23) Vincent and the Grenadines (since Jan 17) Zambia (since Jan 9)

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Enable Notifications    OK No