Europe Travel News

France Adds Argentina to Its Green List, Removes Brunei & Singapore

Argentine citizens can now travel to France regardless of their vaccination status after the French Ministry of Foreign Affairs added this country to the Green List. Travelers from Green List countries are allowed to enter France for non-essential purposes even if they have not been vaccinated against COVID-19.

By updating the list of green countries, the FMA also removed Bahrain and Singapore from this list, which means that both countries now automatically fall into the amber list, which is made up of the majority of the world’s countries.

Thus, as of October 26, the list of green countries consists of countries of the European Union, the Schengen area, European micro-states as well as the following third countries: Australia, Argentina, Bahrain, Canada, Chile, Hong Kong, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, New Zealand, Qatar, Rwanda and Saudi Arabia Senegal, South Korea, Taiwan, Union of Comoros, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay and Vanuatu.

Travelers from these countries who have been vaccinated can enter the country by showing proof of vaccination, as well as a sworn statement. The latter is a certification of travelers that they do not have symptoms of COVID-19, and do not know that they have been in contact with a case of COVID-19 in the past two weeks.

Travelers from green countries who have not been vaccinated or who do not meet the criteria for recognition as a vaccinated person in France are subject to different entry rules.

“Unvaccinated travelers must provide evidence of a negative PCR or antigen test for Covid-19 performed within 72 hours prior to departure for France,” the Ministry of Foreign Affairs explains regarding travel from green countries.

>> Traveling to France amid COVID-19 – All you need to know

According to the countries on the amber list, which are now also part of Bahrain and Singapore, vaccinated travelers from these countries can also enter France without restriction by providing proof of vaccination and a sworn statement only.

Travelers from amber countries who have not been vaccinated against COVID-19 can, in the meantime, enter only if they have proof that they are traveling to France for essential purposes. They will also have to carry a sworn statement, get tested for COVID-19 prior to their trip to France, and may also have to take another antigen test upon arrival. A seven-day period of quarantine is also mandatory.

By updating the color-coded maps, France also removed one country from the red list – Iran – and added no other. So far, the list consists of the following:

Afghanistan Brazil Costa Rica Cuba Georgia Moldova Montenegro Pakistan Russia Serbia Suriname Turkey

Entry rules for shielded travelers from red countries are the same as those for travelers from amber countries. The rules for unvaccinated travelers are similar to those in amber countries, only that antigen testing on arrival is mandatory, and the quarantine period lasts for ten days instead of seven.

>> How to apply for a French COVID vaccination passport as a non-EU student and a non-EU citizen who has been vaccinated abroad

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No