Europe Travel News

Few Countries Remain on Czechia’s Safe Travel List as Number of COVID-19 Cases Surges

The list of unsafe travel in the Czech Republic will expand further on Monday, November 8, as Belgium and Austria will be added to the dark red category.

According to a press release from the Czech authorities, entry rules will also be tightened for travelers from Cyprus, San Marino, Sweden and Switzerland, as these countries will be added to the red category. While the orange list will be supplemented by Italy and Madeira, reports.

On the other hand, the Balearic Islands will be moved to the green category. Unvaccinated and non-exempt entrants from the island and the rest of the green category must submit a PCR test that was taken prior to arrival or within the first five days of stay.

EU member states in the green category of the Czech Republic include Malta, Vatican City, Spain and the Canary Islands.

In addition, the third countries in the greedy category include Argentina, Australia, Bahrain, Chile, Hong Kong, Jordan, Colombia, Korea, Canada, Qatar, Kuwait, Macau, Namibia, New Zealand, Saudi Arabia, Peru, the United Arab Emirates, Rwanda, eastern Uruguay, and Taiwan.

Furthermore, the same rules apply to arrivals from the Orange category, which consists of Andorra, France, Italy, Monaco and Portugal, including the Azores and Madeira.

However, the entry rules for the red and dark red categories include additional requirements, as follows:

The requirement to take a PCR test (72 hours prior to arrival) or an antigen test (48 hours prior to arrival), and the requirement to take a PCR test between the 5th and 14th days upon entry into the Czech Republic.

The dark red color category includes Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Latvia, Ireland, Austria, Romania, Estonia, Lithuania, Slovakia and Slovenia.

Furthermore, countries such as Denmark, Iceland, Finland, Cyprus, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Hungary, Norway, Germany, Greece, San Marino, Sweden and Switzerland are included in the dark red category.

Entrants, regardless of their country of origin, must complete an arrival form before entering the country.

“The return test requirements do not apply to people who have at least 14 days after full vaccination (14 days after the second dose in the case of the two-dose schedule, 14 days after vaccination in the case of a single-dose vaccine) or who have had COVID-19 in the last 180 days. All they have to do is fill out the access form,” she informed the Czech authorities.

In addition, all EU COVID-19 digital certificate holders are also exempt from entry requirements.

>> Traveling to the Czech Republic: Everything you need to know before you travel

At the moment, the number of positive cases registered in the Czech Republic is 1,801,154, of which 8,419 have been reported in the past 24 hours. In addition, 27 virus-related deaths were reported in the country, bringing the total number of deaths to 30,938.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No