Europe Travel News

Expert Advises US Citizens Not To Travel to Europe Until Spring

Although citizens of European countries are eligible to travel to the United States as of today, November 8, after they were prevented from doing so for about 20 months, the authorities of the latter warned their citizens against traveling to Europe, after many countries in this continent increased in the number of infections with COVID -19.

Peter Chen Hong, a professor of medicine at the University of California, San Francisco, has urged US citizens not to travel to Europe until spring.

“What we’ve seen with Delta is fast on the quick off. Ask an expert. So as the weather gets warmer in Europe in the spring, I predicted that (COVID-19 infection rates) would start to drop.

Recently, a travel advisory body urged US citizens not to travel to a total of 14 countries in the European Union and the Schengen area, reports.

The travel advisory stressed that the following countries in the EU/Schengen area have ‘Level IV: Do not travel’ advice:

Austria Belgium Bulgaria Croatia Estonia Greece Ireland Latvia Lithuania Norway Romania Slovakia Slovenia Switzerland

Several sites, such as SkyScanner, Expedia, and Hopper, have already noticed an increase in flights and vacation searches in European countries. However, some of the most visited countries in Europe, such as Germany, have recorded a record number of COVID-19 infections.

Based on figures provided by the Robert Koch Institute for Infectious Diseases (RKI), Germany recorded a seven-day infection rate of more than 200 on Monday.

However, those who have completed immunization against the virus and plan to travel abroad will be safer.

In order to stop the spread of the Corona virus and its new strains, the authorities in the United States have banned entry from the countries of the Schengen area, Ireland, the United Kingdom, Brazil, South Africa, China and India, since the start of the Corona virus. to spread to other countries.

However, the authorities in the United States recently announced that they decided to open their doors to those coming from the above-mentioned countries in an effort to facilitate the travel process and help both parties recover from the damage caused by the Corona virus.

Effective November 8, noncitizen and nonimmigrant air travelers to the United States will be required to fully vaccinate and provide proof of their COVID-19 vaccination status before boarding an aircraft for travel to the United States, with only limited exceptions, the statement said. White House.

The White House also stressed that all passengers who have not completed the coronavirus immunization process, including US citizens and permanent residents, will be required to undergo the COVID-19 testing process on the first day of their departure.

“The CDC has determined that for purposes of travel to the United States, the vaccines accepted will include FDA approved or WHO licensed Emergency Vaccines Listed (EUL),” House notes. the White.

Currently, the following vaccines are approved by the World Health Organization:

Moderna Pfizer / BioNTech Janssen (Johnson & Johnson) AstraZeneca, including Covishield Sinopharm (Beijing) Sinovac

Authorities in the US also made it clear that travelers who are immunized with FDA-approved vaccines will also be allowed to enter the US from November.

The following vaccines are considered valid evidence of immunity by the US Food and Drug Administration:

US authorities previously confirmed that arrivals from the European Union and the United Kingdom will be required to provide proof of their vaccination to the airline before boarding the plane.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No