Schengen Visa News

EU Travel: Covishield, Sinopharm & Sinovac Vaccines Are Most Widely Accepted by EU Countries After Those Authorised by EMA

As European countries began to open their doors to tourists around the world, most of them decided to impose vaccination requirements in order to facilitate travel as well as protect public health.

Although each country decides for itself regarding vaccination requirements, a total of 29 EU and EEA countries recognize all vaccines that have been approved by the European Medicines Agency (EMA) as valid proof of immunization.

This means that all travelers who have completed their vaccination with Pfizer/BioNTech, Moderna, AstraZeneca and Johnson & Johnson are considered fully immunized when entering these countries:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

In most cases, all those vaccinated with an EMA-approved vaccine are allowed unrestricted entry to the countries listed above.

However, some countries still have slight restrictions on travelers, while others allow entry even for those who have been vaccinated with a vaccine not mentioned above, reports.

This means that, except for vaccines approved by the EMA, many EU countries also recognize vaccines that are part of the World Health Organization (WHO) emergency use list.

According to a new tool developed by VisaGuide.World, which helps travelers find out if the country they plan to visit accepts the COVID-19 vaccine as valid evidence, it has been revealed that the three most popular vaccines in the European Union after EMA are Covishield, Sinopharm and Sinovac. .

Of the three vaccines listed above, the Indian-made Kofishield vaccine is most widely known within the European Union.

As such, all countries listed below recognize the Covishield vaccine as valid evidence of immunity to COVID-19:

>> Greece has the world’s highest number of COVID-19 vaccines recognized for travel

As for Sinopharma and Sinovac, they are recognized by eight European countries.

Sinopharm vaccine is approved by the following eight countries:

>> Austria: Recognizing COVID-19 vaccines for travel

Sinovac vaccine is recognized as valid proof of vaccination by these countries:

Austria Cyprus Finland Greece Iceland Netherlands Spain Sweden

>> What are the recognized COVID-19 vaccines for travel to Sweden

Previously, reported that COVID-19 health permits, especially vaccination certificates, are becoming standard in 16 European countries. This means that citizens and travelers can no longer access certain activities and services without retaining proof of vaccination or proof of recovery from COVID-19.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Enable Notifications    OK No