Europe Travel News

Estonia Imposes Testing & Quarantine Requirements for Arrivals From Luxembourg

Luxembourg citizens who plan to enter Estonia will be subject to the rules of testing and quarantine, as the latter’s government has placed Luxembourg on the red list, which consists of countries severely affected by the Corona virus.

At the same time, after assessing that the epidemiological situation has recently improved in Switzerland, this country was moved to the orange category, which includes countries with medium risk in terms of the case of COVID-19, reports.

Such decisions, confirmed by the Estonian Ministry of Foreign Affairs, will become effective from October 18 and will remain in effect until October 24.

However, the same ministry made it clear that travelers with valid proof of their immunization will not be obligated to follow entry requirements when heading to the Baltic state.

Since the beginning of the pandemic, a total of 170,159 people have tested positive for coronavirus in Estonia, based on data provided by the World Health Organization (WHO).

The same source shows that the virus caused the death of 1,415 people in this country. According to the World Health Organization, Estonia has reported a total of 1,275 new cases of COVID-19 in the past 24 hours.

In order to manage the COVID-19 situation and prevent a further increase in the number of COVID-19 infections, the authorities in Lithuania have consistently classified other countries into three groups; Green, yellow and red, taking into account the epidemiological situation in them.

The green list includes countries that have recently reported few cases of infection; Therefore, travelers from these countries are excluded from additional requirements such as testing and self-isolation requirements when planning to enter Estonia.

The Red List currently consists of the following regions:

Holy See Italy Liechtenstein Malta Poland Spain

At the same time, the orange category, which includes countries with medium risk in terms of the case of the Corona virus, consists of the following countries:

Andorra Czech Republic Cyprus Denmark Finland France Germany Hungary Iceland Monaco Netherlands Norway Portugal San Marino Sweden Switzerland

All passengers from the above-mentioned regions are required to submit a negative COVID-19 test result upon arrival in Estonia, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs highlighted through its statement.

The same ministry made it clear that travelers from Estonia’s red list countries are subject to additional requirements such as testing and quarantine rules.

Estonia’s red list currently includes the following regions:

Austria Belgium Bulgaria Croatia Greece Ireland Lithuania Luxembourg Latvia Romania Slovakia Slovenia United Kingdom

Last week, Estonian authorities relaxed their entry requirements for travelers from Cyprus and Norway after confirming that a COVID-19 case allowed such a decision.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No