Europe Travel News

Estonia Imposes Testing & Quarantine Requirements for Arrivals From Andorra

Andorra joins 24 other European countries that Estonian authorities currently consider to be severely affected by the coronavirus and its new red list strains.

Such a decision confirmed by Estonia’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs means travelers from Andorra are also subject to stricter entry rules, including testing and quarantine requirements when planning travel to the Baltic country, reports.

The Estonian Ministry of Foreign Affairs has confirmed, however, that all citizens on Estonia’s Red List, who have completed their immunization process and have valid proof of immunization against the virus, are not required to follow the testing requirements.

Recently, Estonia has experienced an increase in the number of COVID-19 infections. According to figures provided by the World Health Organization (WHO), it has recorded a total of 1,305 new cases of COVID-19 and 12 deaths.

The same source shows that since the beginning of the epidemic, more than 210,500 people have tested positive for the coronavirus and its new strains in the Baltic state, while a total of 1,663 people have died during the same period.

However, the coronavirus is also significantly affecting other European countries as well, prompting the authorities in Estonia to expand the red list. Besides Andorra, the following countries are included in the Red List, whose citizens are required to follow testing and quarantine requirements when planning to enter Estonia:

Austria Belgium Bulgaria Croatia Czech Republic Cyprus Denmark Germany Greece Hungary Iceland Ireland Latvia Lithuania Liechtenstein Luxembourg Netherlands Norway Poland Romania San Marino Slovakia Slovenia Switzerland United Kingdom

The authorities in Estonia divided the other countries into green, yellow and red lists, after the epidemiological situation in them, in an attempt to stop the spread of the Corona virus.

Currently, the yellow list, which includes countries at medium risk in terms of COVID-19 status, consists of the following six countries:

Finland France Italy Monaco Portugal Sweden

All citizens of Estonia Yellow List countries are required to present a negative result of coronavirus when planning entry to the Baltic State.

The green list, which includes countries considered safe based on their epidemiological status, includes only three countries:

Travelers from Green List countries are exempted from additional preventive measures such as testing or quarantine rules when heading to Estonia.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs clarified that travelers from the following territories outside the European Union are also allowed to enter Estonia, even for non-essential purposes such as tourism, without the obligation to follow test or quarantine requirements:

Argentina Bahrain Colombia Kuwait Namibia New Zealand Peru Qatar Rwanda Saudi Arabia South Korea Taiwan

Currently, the following countries outside the European Union are included in Estonia’s Red List, which means that travelers from the following regions must follow testing and quarantine requirements when planning to enter the Baltic country:

Australia Canada Chile Jordan Uruguay

After an increase in the number of infections, authorities in Estonia last week placed Cyprus, Norway, Poland, Germany, San Marino and Switzerland on the red list, forcing unvaccinated and non-exhausted travelers from these regions to undergo the testing process and remain normal. Isolated upon entering Estonia.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No