Europe Travel News

Estonia Eases Entry Rules for Arrivals From Liechtenstein & San Marino

Citizens of Liechtenstein and San Marino planning to enter Estonia will be subject to more moderate entry rules, with the latter’s authorities placing both countries on the list of medium-risk areas in terms of the coronavirus case.

The decision was confirmed by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and was taken after assessing the epidemiological situation in other countries, reports.

The government of Estonia has constantly divided other countries into green, yellow and red categories, taking into account the COVID-19 situation in its territory.

Currently, Estonia’s Green List consists of the following countries that are considered safe, based on their epidemiological situation, and are therefore exempt from entry requirements such as testing or quarantine rules:

Czech Republic Holy See Hungary Malta Monaco Poland

At the same time, the orange category, which includes countries with medium risk, consists of the following regions:

Andorra Denmark Finland France Germany Iceland Italy Liechtenstein Luxembourg Netherlands Portugal San Marino Spain Sweden

According to Estonia’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs, travelers from orange-listed regions are required to submit a negative COVID-19 test result upon arrival in the northern European country.

As for travelers from the red list, which includes the regions most affected by the virus, it consists of the following countries:

Austria Belgium Bulgaria Croatia Cyprus Greece Ireland Latvia Lithuania Norway Romania Slovakia Slovenia Switzerland United Kingdom

Estonia’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs has previously clarified that travelers from red-listed countries will be obligated to follow testing and quarantine requirements upon arrival in Estonia.

However, people with valid proof of their vaccination are not obligated to follow the entry rules when planning to enter Estonia.

The results of a total of 156,986 people tested positive for coronavirus in Estonia since the beginning of the epidemic, while 1,357 people have died, according to figures published by the World Health Organization.

The same source shows that 729 cases of COVID-19 were reported in the past 24 hours, while the Health Board stressed the death of seven people.

The authorities in Estonia continue to maintain their entry rules for travelers from other countries in order to stem the spread of the coronavirus.

Earlier this month, the Estonian Foreign Ministry stressed that non-vaccinated travelers from Austria, Croatia and the Netherlands would be subject to a mandatory ten-day quarantine rule after assessing that these areas had been severely affected by the coronavirus and its new strains.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No