Europe Travel News

Estonia: Citizens From 18 European Countries Subject to Testing & Quarantine Rules Upon Arrival

Travelers from more European countries will be subject to entry restrictions when planning to enter Estonia, as the latter’s authorities have expanded the red list, which includes countries with high rates of COVID-19 infection.

Estonia’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs has announced that all arrivals from the Czech Republic, Hungary, Iceland and Liechtenstein will be obligated to follow testing and quarantine rules upon arrival in the Baltic country, starting November 1, reports.

At the same time, the ministry also revealed that Cyprus has been moved from the red category to the yellow category, which consists of medium-risk countries, after assessing that the epidemiological situation in Cyprus allows such a decision.

However, the Government of Estonia has stressed that travelers who have valid proof that they have completed the vaccination process will not be required to follow entry rules upon arrival in Estonia.

Authorities in Estonia have divided other countries into green, yellow and red categories based on COVID-19 infection rates.

At the moment, the green list, consisting of countries considered safe based on their epidemiological situation, includes the following regions:

Holy See, Italy, Malta, Spain

When planning to enter Estonia, not all travelers from the above countries are subject to additional requirements such as testing or quarantine.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs revealed that the yellow list currently includes the following regions:

Andorra Cyprus Finland France Germany Monaco Norway Poland Portugal San Marino Sweden Switzerland

Travelers from countries included in the yellow category will be required to submit a negative coronavirus test result when traveling to Estonia.

The ministry confirmed, at the present time, that the red list, which includes the countries that have recently been significantly affected by the virus, consists of the following 19 countries:

Austria Belgium Bulgaria Czechia Croatia Denmark Greece Hungary Iceland Ireland Lithuania Liechtenstein Luxembourg Latvia Netherlands Romania Slovakia Slovenia United Kingdom

Red List travelers will be subject to testing and self-isolation requirements when planning travel to Estonia.

Based on official figures from the World Health Organization (WHO), the authorities in Estonia have recorded 190,201 cases of COVID-19 and 1,502 deaths since the start of the pandemic.

The same source shows that tests that were conducted on 1,679 people were positive for the Corona virus during the past 24 hours, and 11 people died during the same period.

Last week, the authorities in Estonia put Cyprus and the Netherlands on the red list after confirming that the epidemiological situation in both regions had worsened.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No