Europe Travel News

Danish Citizens Are Now Allowed to Travel to Most World Countries

In line with updated travel guidelines for the countries of the European Union and the Schengen area, the Danish authorities have announced that citizens of the country can now travel to most countries and regions around the world.

Through a Foreign Office press release on Friday October 1, it was revealed that all Danes who have been fully vaccinated or recovered from COVID-19 can travel to the majority of other countries, regardless of which list the destination country is placed on.

With the exception of countries within the European Union and the Schengen area, many countries outside Europe, including popular winter destinations, are now part of Denmark’s orange list, which means that travel for vaccinated and recovered people is no longer discouraged.

However, everyone has been advised to check current entry rules and restrictions before traveling to another country to avoid any misinformation or inconvenience, reports.

Thus, a complete and previously infected graft can, as a starting point, currently discard the colors. Although it can be jungle to find your way around, the main line is that the vast majority of Danes can travel almost the entire world. However, all travelers should always read the numerous tips and directions found in the guide texts for each country,” the ministry said in a statement.

In addition, the same ministry has advised that all Danes refrain from traveling to China, Vietnam, Thailand, Indonesia, Singapore and New Zealand, because they have strict restrictions on travelers from Denmark, regardless of whether they have been vaccinated or not.

Through the same press release, the ministry revealed that since today, October 2, Italy, Spain and several regions of France, Norway, Portugal and Sweden have been added to the green category. The full list of areas colored green is as follows:

France: Loire Valley, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, Pays de la Loire, Brittany, Nouvelle-Aquitaine Norway: Møre og Romsdal, Vestfold and Telemark, Agder Sweden: Southern Sweden Portugal: Madeira

This means that all citizens of Denmark, including those who have not been vaccinated, can travel to one of the countries and regions listed above without having to undergo a COVID-19 test upon their return to Denmark.

In addition, as many countries meet the COVID-19 criteria set for entry into the European Union, Denmark has decided to allow entry to travelers from Chile, Kuwait and Rwanda. However, as these three countries maintain entry restrictions for travelers from Denmark, they have been placed on the orange list.

Previously, the Association of Danish Travel Agents and Tour Operators (DRF) called on the government of Denmark to remove travel restrictions imposed on third-country nationals in order to facilitate the travel process.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No