Europe Travel News

Czechia Tightens Entry Rules for Poland, Luxembourg & 5 Other EU countries

Unvaccinated travelers from Poland, Luxembourg and San Marino will be subject to stricter entry rules, as rates of positive cases with COVID-19 in these countries have recently risen and, therefore, have been added to the dark red category, Czech authorities revealed. .

According to the epidemiological risk assessment published by the Ministry of Health, the new changes came into effect on Monday, November 29 and will also affect arrivals from France, Monaco, Portugal and Spain, as these countries will also be moved to the high risk category, reports.

The press release revealed that “the Ministry of Health has also set the conditions for return from countries where a new mutation of the Corona virus is spreading.”

Moreover, the category of dark red, in which almost all EU member states are present, includes in particular Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Croatia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Latvia, Hungary, the Netherlands, Ireland, Iceland , Austria, Greece, Estonia, Lithuania, Poland, San Marino, Slovakia and Slovenia. In addition, all third countries outside the European Union are placed in this category.

Unvaccinated entrants from countries in this category must:

Get a pre-arrival form Take an antigen or PCR test before entering the country 14-day isolation, with the possibility of ending the quarantine by taking an PCR test no later than the fifth day

The same entry rules apply to countries from the red category, which consists of Finland, France, Cyprus, Norway, Monaco and Portugal, including the Azores, Madeira, Romania, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain and the Balearic Islands.

In addition, orange and green class arrivals are required to take an antigen test or PCR test prior to arrival or no later than the fifth day of their arrival.

Currently, the orange category includes Malta and Italy, while Vatican City is the only European country ranked in the green category. However, the third countries in the green category are Argentina, Australia, Bahrain, Chile, Indonesia, Hong Kong, Colombia, Korea, Canada, Qatar, Kuwait, Macau, New Zealand, Saudi Arabia, Peru, United Arab Emirates, Rwanda, Eastern . Uruguay or Taiwan.

According to the new variant of the coronavirus, B1.1.529, arrivals from South Africa, Namibia, Lesotho, Swaziland, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Mozambique and Zambia will be banned from entering the Czech territory.

“RT-PCR test before traveling to the Czech Republic, another RT-PCR must be undergone within 24 hours after arrival in the Czech Republic and the third no later than the tenth day, but no later than the fourteenth day after arrival in the Czech Republic within However, they should observe self-isolation and are required to wear an FFP2 respirator during necessary trips abroad,” the press release explains.

At the moment, data from the World Health Organization (WHO) show that the epidemiological situation in the Czech Republic is serious, with 131,731 new positive cases reported in the country in the past seven days.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No