Europe Travel News

Czechia Tightens Entry Rules for Arrivals from Latvia & Romania

Citizens of Latvia and Romania will have to undergo testing and quarantine requirements from Monday 11 October upon arrival in the Czech territory, as the latter’s government has added these countries to the dark red category that includes areas severely affected by COVID-19.

At the same time, according to a press release from the Czech authorities, Norway, Cyprus and Luxembourg have been added to the orange category, which consists of medium-risk countries, which means that travelers from regions included in this category are obliged to submit a COVID test was carried out no later than the fifth day from their arrival in the country.

On the other hand, Liechtenstein and the Canary Island were added to the green list of the Czech Republic, which consists of countries that are safe in terms of the epidemiological situation of COVID-19. However, travelers in the orange and green categories are subject to the same entry rules, reports.

All entrants, regardless of their nationality, are required to fill out an arrival form.

However, authorities in the Czech Republic have made it clear that these entry rules do not apply to those who have been fully vaccinated against COVID-19 with shots approved by the European Medicines Agency (Pfizer, AstraZeneca, Moderna and Janssen). In addition, those who contracted coronavirus 30 days before arriving in the Czech Republic are also allowed to enter without quarantine requirements. Furthermore, all EU COVID-19 digital certificate holders can freely enter the country.

The green list in the Czech Republic consists of European countries such as Malta, the Vatican and Poland – the only country classified as green in many European risk assessment lists, such as Cyprus. The Czech Republic, along with Poland, has been on the safe travel list for Cyprus for a constructive four weeks.

The third countries in the green category include:

Australia Chile Hong Kong Jordan Korea Canada Qatar Kuwait Macau New Zealand Saudi Arabia Rwanda Uruguay Taiwan

Moreover, countries belonging to the orange category, for which entrants will have to follow the same rules as in the previous category, include countries such as:

Andorra Denmark San Marino Sweden Spain incl. Balearic Islands Cyprus Luxembourg Norway Italy Iceland Finland France Hungary Monaco Netherlands Portugal incl. Madeira and the Azores

Moreover, entrants from the red and dark categories are required to submit an entry form to take a PCR or antigen test before arriving in Czech Republic if they are using public transportation. They must also undergo PCR or antigen testing within the fifth and fourteenth day of their stay and remain self-isolated until the test result is released.

Currently, the red category of countries includes Bulgaria, Belgium, Ireland, Croatia, Slovakia, Germany, Austria, Greece and Switzerland.

On the other hand, the dark red color category consists of the recently added Lithuania, Slovenia, Latvia and Romania, as well as Estonia, which was added to this category in the previous evaluation. In addition, third-country nationals arriving in the Czech territory are also obligated to follow the rules that apply to red-class arrivals.

A total of 1,698,061 positive cases have been recorded in the Czech Republic since January 2020, 991 of which were reported in the past 24 hours, according to figures provided by the World Health Organization (WHO).

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No