Europe Travel News

Czechia Tightens Entry Rules for Arrivals from Finland, Hungary & Luxembourg

Non-vaccinated and non-exempt citizens of Finland, Hungary and Luxembourg will not be able to enter the Czech Republic without following the mandatory quarantine rules on arrival, as these countries have been placed in the red category, which includes high-risk countries in terms of the case of COVID-19.

In addition, according to the announcement by the Czech Ministry of Health, travelers from countries included in the red and dark red categories will be required to submit a negative PCR or antigen test result before entering the Central European territory and undergo a 14-day test. quarantine. However, the quarantine time can be reduced if the traveler takes another test between the fifth and the fourteenth day of his stay and the result is negative.

At the moment, the red category includes the following countries: Bulgaria, Belgium, Ireland, Finland, Luxembourg, Croatia, Slovakia, Hungary, Germany, Austria and Greece. In contrast, Latvia, Romania, Estonia, Lithuania and Slovenia are ranked in the dark red color category.

The ministry stressed that the new entry rules will come into effect from October 18 and will affect several other EU countries, including Poland and Switzerland, which have also been added to the orange category. On the other hand, arrivals from Italy and Madeira are included in the safe list, which consists of countries that have recently reported low rates of COVID-19 infection as reports.

Passengers in the green and orange categories are required to submit a test to be taken no later than the fifth day of their arrival.

The list of green countries in Czechia consists of Liechtenstein, Malta, Vatican City, Canary Islands and Madeira, while the third countries on this list include:

Australia Bahrain Chile Hong Kong Jordan Korea Canada Qatar Kuwait Macau New Zealand Saudi Arabia United Arab Emirates Rwanda Uruguay Taiwan

According to the statement published by the Czech Ministry of Health, currently, the orange category includes Andorra, Denmark, Poland, San Marino, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain (including the Balearic Islands), Cyprus, Norway, Iceland, France, Monaco, the Netherlands and Portugal including Azores Islands.

The ministry clarified that all people arriving in the Czech Republic, regardless of their nationality, are obliged to fill out an entry form.

In addition, authorities in the Czech Republic have confirmed that strict entry rules do not apply to those who have been fully vaccinated against COVID-19 with shots approved by the European Medicines Agency (Pfizer, AstraZeneca, Moderna and Janssen). Besides, people who were previously infected with coronavirus and can prove that they were infected at least 30 days before arriving in the Czech Republic, are also allowed to enter without quarantine requirements. Furthermore, all persons with a COVID-19 digital certificate from the European Union are also exempt from entry rules.

The Czech Republic has recorded a total of 1,705,971 positive cases since January 2020, according to figures provided by the World Health Organization (WHO).

The same source shows that the country reported 1,535 new cases of COVID-19 in the past 24 hours.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No