Europe Travel News

Czechia Tightens Entry Requirements for Slovenia, Latvia, San Marino, Romania & Several Third Countries

From Monday, September 20, travelers from Slovenia are subject to double testing and quarantine requirements upon arrival in the Czech Republic, as the country has been removed from the epidemiologically safe list. Arrivals from Latvia, San Marino and Romania are also obligated to follow the same rules, as they are added to the red list of countries, reports.

Furthermore, visitors to Iceland and Portugal are required to submit an entry form and a PCR or antigen test performed within the first five days of arrival in the country.

Three countries previously placed in the green category, such as Australia, Hong Kong, Jordan, Korea, Canada, Qatar, Macau, New Zealand, Saudi Arabia, Singapore and Taiwan, will be removed from this category from Monday.

The countries on the Czech Red List currently include:

Austria Belgium Bulgaria Croatia Cyprus Estonia France Germany Greece Ireland Latvia Liechtenstein Lithuania Monaco Norway Romania San Marino Spain Switzerland Netherlands

Arrivals from these countries are also required to undergo a 14-day quarantine and PCR test after arriving in the Czech Republic on the 5th and 14th day of their stay.

“In the case of a trip to the Czech Republic by individual transport, it is not necessary to take a test before starting the trip, but it is necessary to undergo a PCR test no later than the fifth day and not later than the 14th day after entering the territory of the Czech Republic. Self-isolation is required until the result, ” Explains the press release.

Furthermore, as the following list shows, travelers from category orange countries are required to complete an entry form and submit to the test requirements upon arrival.

Andorra Denmark Finland Iceland Italy Luxembourg Malta Portugal Slovakia Sweden

Like the orange category, non-vaccinated travelers from low-risk countries or the green category in the Czech Republic, which currently includes Hungary, Poland and Vatican City, are required to register and submit a negative test result on arrival.

However, each traveler must fill out an arrival form upon arrival in the country. Arrivals fully vaccinated with one of the vaccines approved by the European Medicines Agency (Moderna, AstraZeneca, Pfizer and Janssen) are exempted from these entry requirements.

Previously, Croatia, Austria and Ireland were removed from the list of safe countries due to the epidemiological situation. Travelers from other countries, including Bulgaria, Belgium, Iceland, Cyprus, the Netherlands, Norway, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Germany and Estonia, must be subject to quarantine requirements as they have been added to the red list.

According to WHO statistics, the Czech Republic has not reported any deaths related to COVID-19, and 550 people have contracted the virus in the past 24 hours. So far, the country has recorded 3,422 deaths and 1,684,881 cases of coronavirus.

Moreover, the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC) reveals that the Czech Republic vaccinated 65.5 percent of its entire population, while 69.2 percent received the first vaccine.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No