Europe Travel News

Czechia Tightens Entry Requirements for Arrivals From Monaco, Estonia, Iceland, Netherlands & Madeira

Authorities in the Czech Republic added Monaco to the dark red color category; Meanwhile, Estonia, Iceland, the Netherlands and Madeira were placed in the red category, the Czech Health Ministry confirmed.

The new changes mean that travelers from the aforementioned countries will undergo a double test when planning to enter the Central European country, reports.

According to the ministry, the decision came after these regions recently experienced an increase in the number of COVID-19 infections, based on data provided by the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC). The new changes will take effect on August 9.

Arrivals from the red and dark red categories must fill out an entry form and take a PCR or rapid antigen test before arriving in the Czech Republic, no later than the fifth day after entering the Czech Republic, and no later than the fourteenth day of their stay. Travelers are required to remain self-isolated until they receive their second test result.

At present, the following countries are included in the red category;

Ireland France Iceland Estonia Malta Netherlands Greece Canary Islands In addition to Portugal, including the Azores and Madeira.

The statement also revealed that the regions listed below belong to the orange category, which is made up of medium-risk countries in terms of the COVID-19 case.

Belgium Denmark Lithuania Luxembourg Italy Finland San Marino Sweden Switzerland

At the same time, the following countries are considered safe, based on their epidemiological situation, and are placed in the green category.

European countries: Albania, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Montenegro, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Hungary, Germany, Norway, Poland, Austria, North Macedonia, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Serbia and Vatican City State.

Non-European Countries: Australia, Brunei, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Korea, Canada, Qatar, Lebanon, Macau, New Zealand, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, USA and Taiwan.

Passengers arriving in the Czech Republic in green and orange categories must present an arrival form. They must also provide a negative PCR or antigen test result before entering the country or within the first five days after their arrival.

All areas not listed above fall into the high-risk group of states known as the dark red category.

In any case, the government of the Czech Republic previously made it clear that fully vaccinated people who have recovered from the disease are not subject to entry requirements.

The Czech Ministry of Health also calls on its citizens to avoid non-essential travel to several countries due to the spread of new strains of the Corona virus.

The statement explained that “due to the possibility of the spread of new types of the virus, the Ministry of Health does not strongly recommend travel to countries where there is a high risk of the spread of these mutations (black category), unless it is absolutely necessary.”

These countries include Brazil, Botswana, India, South Africa, Lesotho, Colombia, Malawi, Mozambique, Nepal, Namibia, Paraguay, Russia, Swaziland/Eswatini, Tanzania (including Zanzibar and Pemba), Tunisia, Peru, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No