Schengen Visa News

Czechia Imposes Stricter Restrictions Against Andorra, Denmark & France

The Czech Republic has added Andorra to its dark red category, imposing a double-test requirement for travelers from that country from August 2.

According to the government’s press release, Denmark and France will remain in the red category until further notice, reports.

The updated list of countries, based on data disclosed by the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC), indicates that Iceland, Italy and Switzerland will be added to the orange list, while Liechtenstein will be added to the green list repeatedly.

Low risk or green zone countries include countries as in the following list:

Albania Bulgaria Bosnia and Herzegovina Croatia Montenegro Kosovo Latvia Lithuania Liechtenstein Hungary Germany Norway Poland Austria San Marino North Macedonia Romania Slovakia Slovenia Serbia Sweden Vatican State Australia Brunei Hong Kong Israel Japan Jordan Korea Canada Qatar Lebanon Macau New Zealand Saudi Arabia Singapore USA Taiwan

On the other hand, the orange countries that present an average risk of infection include countries as the following list indicates:

Belgium Estonia Iceland Italy Finland Switzerland Madeira Island

Passengers arriving from green and orange countries must present an arrival form upon arrival and submit a negative PCR or RAT test prior to entering the country or within the first five days upon arrival.

For those coming from the red and dark red categories, the completed entry form must be submitted and undergo a PCR or antigen test before arriving in the country and not earlier than the fifth day after entering the country and no later than the fourteenth day of their stay. Until the second test result is announced, travelers must remain in this category

The countries that fall into the red category are:

Denmark Ireland France Malta Monaco Greece Luxembourg Canary Islands Portugal, including the Azores

However, for those who have been fully vaccinated against COVID-19 and have recovered from the virus, these rules do not apply, and they can enter the country only by submitting an entry form.

Previously, the Czech Ministry of Health urged citizens not to travel to countries where the delta type of virus predominates, including countries such as:

Botswana Brazil India South Africa Colombia Lesotho Malawi Mozambique Namibia Nepal Paraguay Peru Russia Swaziland / Eswatini Tanzania (including Zanzibar and Pemba) Tunisia Zambia Zimbabwe

For those coming from these countries, passengers who have been vaccinated or recovered from the coronavirus are not subject to quarantine and testing restrictions. For others, it is necessary to take a PCR test before traveling to the Czech Republic and undergo a ten-day quarantine, to be tested at the end of that test.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Enable Notifications    OK No