Europe Travel News

Czechia Imposes Stricter Entry Rules for Arrivals From Estonia, Slovakia & Luxembourg

Estonia’s citizens will be subject to stricter entry restrictions when planning travel to the Czech Republic, with the latter placing Estonia in the dark red category, which consists of countries severely affected by the virus.

Additionally, due to the increase in the number of COVID-19 infections in the past two weeks, Slovakia and Luxembourg have been moved to the red category, which includes countries severely affected by the virus, reports.

At the same time, travelers from Hungary and Liechtenstein were moved to the orange category, which consists of countries with medium risk in terms of infection with the Coronavirus, while Malta and Azores are now part of the green list, which includes countries with low rates of COVID-19 Infection and therefore considered epidemiologically safe.

The new changes were revealed by the Ministry of Health of the Czech Republic, while the ministry itself announced that these new rules will come into effect from Monday, October 4.

According to figures published by the World Health Organization, a total of 1,691,489 cases of COVID-19 have been reported in the Czech Republic since the beginning of the pandemic, while 30,459 people have died. The same source shows that in the past 24 hours, the Czech Republic recorded 732 cases of COVID-19 and two deaths.

At the moment, the green list of the Czech Republic that includes countries safe in terms of a case of COVID-19 consists of the following European territories: Mala, Poland, the State of the Vatican and the Azores.

As for the countries outside the European Union, the following regions are included in the green list of Czech Republic; Australia, Hong Kong, Chile, Jordan, Canada, Korea, Qatar, Kuwait, New Zealand, Macau, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Eastern Uruguay or Taiwan.

The orange category includes the following areas; Andorra, Denmark, Sweden, San Marino, Spain, including the Balearic and Canary Islands, Liechtenstein, Italy, Finland, Iceland, Hungary, the Netherlands, France, Monaco, as well as Portugal, including Madeira.

The Red List consists of the following countries; Bulgaria, Ireland, Belgium, Croatia, Norway, Cyprus, Latvia, Slovakia, Luxembourg, Germany, Austria, Romania, Greece, Switzerland.

For the dark red category, the Ministry of Health clarified that due to the high infection rates of the COVID-19 virus, the following countries are included in this category, Lithuania, Slovenia and Estonia.

The authorities in the Czech Republic have made it clear that citizens of countries included in the red and dark red categories are subject to the same rules when planning to enter the Central European country.

The Czech Ministry of Health has clarified that all travelers included in any of the above-mentioned categories are obliged to fill out an arrival form. In addition, they will also be required to undergo the COVID-19 testing process upon their arrival or no later than the fifth day.

According to the statement, all returning red and dark red passengers are required to fill out an arrival form before returning to the Czech Republic and undergo an antigen test or a polymerase chain reaction test if they use public transportation to return. In addition, they are also obliged to take a PCR test after returning to the Czech Republic, no later than the fifth and not later than 14 days after entering the country. Until then, they must follow the rules of quarantine.

“In the case of a trip to the Czech Republic by individual transport, it is not necessary to take a test before starting the trip, but it is necessary to undergo a PCR test no later than the fifth day and not later than the 14th day after entering the territory of the Czech Republic. Self-isolation is required until the result, ” As stated in the statement.

But the Ministry of Health made it clear that vaccinated travelers as well as those recovering from the virus will not be subject to the latest changes implemented by the state authorities.

Previously, the Czech government announced that it had imposed stricter entry restrictions on arrivals from Lithuania, the latter of which was added to the blacklist.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No