Europe Travel News

Czechia Allows Restriction-Free Entry From 9 European Countries & Several Other Third Countries

Citizens of Bulgaria, Italy, Liechtenstein, Hungary, Norway, Austria, Slovakia, Germany and Spain’s Balearic Islands can now enter the Czech Republic without undergoing a coronavirus test or self-isolation requirements, as the latter placed these countries on its green category.

This means that all people coming from one of these countries will be allowed to enter the Czech Republic without being subject to any restrictions, reports.

Except for the above countries that were recently added to the list, the green category already includes the following countries:

European countries: Albania, Finland, Iceland, Malta, Poland, San Marino, North Macedonia, Romania, Serbia and the Vatican State. Non-European Countries: Australia, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, South Korea, Lebanon, Macau, New Zealand, Singapore, USA, Thailand and Taiwan

In addition, Denmark, Latvia and Monaco are now part of the medium-severity COVID-19 group, also known as the orange category. After staying in one of the countries included in this category, all persons entering the Czech Republic are required to fill out an arrival form. Those who have used public transportation, such as a plane, train or bus to reach the Czech Republic, need to undergo a coronavirus test before entering the country.

As for people who travel to the Czech Republic using their own cars, they are not required to take the test before entering the territory of the Czech Republic. However, they are still required to take the test no later than the fifth day after arrival.

Besides the newly added countries, the orange category includes Andorra, Belgium, Estonia, France, Croatia, Ireland, Cyprus, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Portugal, Greece, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland and the Canary Islands.

The Czech Republic’s classification of countries based on their level of risk also includes the red category, which consists of high-risk COVID-19. The Netherlands and Spain currently fall into this category.

People returning from these countries must complete an arrival form before returning. At the same time, they are required to undergo an antigen or PCR test before returning to the Czech Republic if they return by public transport. Having entered the territory of the Czech Republic, they must undergo a PCR test within five days. The ministry statement said that until the result of the polymerase chain reaction test comes out, the person remains in self-isolation.

On the contrary, it is prohibited to enter the blacklisted countries that are highly vulnerable to the spread of variants of the Corona virus to the Czech Republic. The black category includes Botswana, Brazil, India, South Africa, Colombia, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Nepal, Peru, Swaziland, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Previously, the Czech Republic lifted entry restrictions for arrivals from Poland, Romania and Monaco as these countries were moved to the green category.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No