Schengen Visa News

Czechia Abolishes Entry Restrictions for Arrivals From Poland, Romania & Monaco

Nationals of Poland, Romania and Monaco are now allowed to enter the Czech Republic without undergoing COVID-19 testing or quarantine requirements upon arrival, with the latter putting the three countries on the green list after they scored lower. Corona virus cases.

In a press release from the Ministry of Health, the same announced that the list of countries has been updated according to their degree of risk based on figures from the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC) and will be effective from 14 June.

In addition, Croatia, Switzerland, Cyprus, Estonia and the Azores will now be moved to the medium risk group for coronavirus, also known as the orange list. This means that arrivals from any of these countries must submit a negative test result upon arrival if they use public transportation to get there.

Based on ECDC numbers, the Czechs divided countries into green, orange, red and dark red lists, reports.

The green list consists of countries that are safe from the coronavirus, which have lower infection rates. Thus, citizens of the countries on this list are exempted from the requirements for testing and self-isolation upon their arrival in the Czech Republic.

Besides Poland, Romania, and Monaco, the green list also includes Malta, Iceland, Vatican City, Australia, Israel, South Korea, New Zealand, Singapore and Thailand.

Japan and San Marino were also recently added to the list of green Czechs.

Citizens of the countries included in the orange list are also subject to more relaxed rules when entering the Czech Republic. They only need to provide a negative test result if they use public transportation.

“For returnees from countries with medium risk of infection (orange category), testing will be required before returning to the Czech Republic only if the person is using public transportation to return. Additionally, for precautionary reasons, people returning from countries in orange and red are required And dark red wear a respirator everywhere outside the house for two weeks, even outdoors, as stated in the ministry’s statement.

Except for the newly added countries, the orange list already includes Austria, Slovakia, Germany, Bulgaria, Hungary, Italy, Finland, Norway, Ireland, the Canary Islands, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Portugal and the Balearic Islands.

As for the red list, which includes the countries most affected by the Corona virus, no new addition has been made to this week’s announcement. However, the list includes Andorra, Belgium, Denmark, France, the Netherlands, Lithuania, Latvia, Greece, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.

All people entering the Czech Republic from one of the Red List countries must undergo a coronavirus test upon arrival. In addition, they are also required to submit a second negative test result after the fifth day of self-isolation.

Given the COVID-19 situation across Europe, the authorities of the Czech Republic are advising everyone to postpone their travel plans unless necessary.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Enable Notifications    OK No