Europe Travel News

Cyprus Imposes More Stringent Entry Rules for Sweden, Italy & 3 Other Countries – Facilitates Them for Bahrein

Unprotected and non-exempt travelers from Italy, Vatican City and New Zealand will not be allowed to enter Cyprus without entry requirements as these countries have been removed from the Safe Travel List. The same change applies to arrivals from Sweden, Liechtenstein and Jordan, which have been added to the red category for countries, reports.

On the other hand, those coming from Bahrain will be eligible to enter Cyprus free from quarantine and testing requirements as the country has been added to the low-risk countries or the green category, which consists of:

EU Member States: Malta Third Countries: United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia

As previously mentioned, non-vaccinated and non-exempt arrivals from these countries are exempt from quarantine and testing requirements.

Fully vaccinated travelers who have recovered from COVID-19 and holders of an EU COVID-19 digital certificate are also exempt from entry requirements. Arrivals from all countries are required to submit a completed Passenger Locator Form (PLF) prior to arrival in the country.

Vaccination certificates issued in countries such as EU member states include Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, the United States and 19 other countries, are also recognized as valid.

“They have been vaccinated with either one of the vaccines approved by the European Medicines Agency (Pfizer/BioNTech, AstraZeneca, Moderna, Janssen), the Sputnik V vaccine, the Sinopharm (BBIBP COVID-19) vaccine, or the Sinovac vaccine and the Cypriot authorities have indicated that they must pass 14 days since the final vaccination was given.

The orange category, representing countries with medium epidemiological risk, includes:

EU Member States: France, Greece, Spain, Italy and Portugal Small Countries: Andorra, Monaco, Vatican City Third Countries: Australia, Japan, Canada, Qatar, China (including Hong Kong and Macau), New Zealand, South Korea, Uruguay, Rwanda, Chile

Orange category non-vaccinated and non-exempt entrants must undergo a pre-departure test to enter Cyprus.

While Canada has been removed from the red category, the following countries remain on this list:

EU member states: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Ireland, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Czech Republic, Finland Smaller countries: members San Marino Schengen Switzerland, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway Third countries: Egypt, Armenia, Georgia, USA, UK, Jordan, Israel, Belarus, Lebanon, Oman, Ukraine, Russia, Serbia, Singapore

Unvaccinated, non-refundable Arrival Reds are required to submit a PCR test that was taken 72 hours prior to arrival, as well as time to quarantine until another test is performed on arrival.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No