Europe Travel News

Cyprus Facilitates Entry Rules for Arrivals From Liechtenstein

Arrivals from Liechtenstein heading to Cyprus are no longer required to follow the strict entry requirements as the country has been added to the green category.

Moreover, entry rules have been eased for a few third country arrivals, Luxembourg and Australia, while those from Czech Republic and Slovenia have to follow stricter entry rules.

According to the latest epidemiological risk assessment published by the Cypriot authorities, travelers from the United Arab Emirates and Kuwait are also eligible to enter the island without quarantine and testing requirements, reports.

Arrivals from other countries permitted in Cyprus without adherence to quarantine or testing requirements, or known as green countries, include:

EU Member States: Malta, Poland Schengen Area Countries: Liechtenstein Third Countries: United Arab Emirates, Jordan, Kuwait, New Zealand, Saudi Arabia

While entry rules remain the same for Polish arrivals for a constructive five weeks, they have been tightened for Czech travelers, who must now submit a 72-hour COVID test before departure.

Along with the Czech Republic, Luxembourg and Australia, they are added to the orange category, which means that travelers from these two countries are no longer required to be quarantined upon arrival. The other countries on the Cyprus Orange List are:

EU Member States: France, Denmark, Greece, Spain, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Hungary, Portugal, Sweden, Czech Republic, Finland Minor Countries: Andorra, Vatican, Schengen Area Countries: Iceland, Norway Third Countries: Australia, Japan , Qatar, China (including Hong Kong and Macau), Bahrain, Uruguay, Rwanda and Chile

On the other hand, the orange category Slovenia has been added to the red, which means that pre-departure, on-arrival and quarantine time testing requirements are required of Slovenes entering Cyprus.

>> Traveling to Cyprus amid COVID-19: Rules and Restrictions Explained

The high-risk or red category countries also include:

EU Member States: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Germany, Estonia, Ireland, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia Minor Countries: Monaco, San Marino Schengen Area Countries: Switzerland Third Countries: Egypt, Armenia, Georgia, United States America, United Kingdom, Israel, Canada, Belarus, Lebanon, South Korea, Ukraine, Russia, Serbia, Singapore

Cyprus has recorded 121,364 positive cases of COVID-19 since 2020, of which 94 were reported in the past 24 hours, data from the World Health Organization (WHO) reveals.

Moreover, the European Center for Disease Control and Prevention (ECDC) confirms that 80.7 percent of adult Cypriots are vaccinated with the first dose of the COVID vaccine, while 78.3 percent are fully vaccinated against the virus.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No