Europe Travel News

Cyprus Eases Entry Rules for Several EU & Third Countries – Tightens Them for Luxembourg & Singapore

While arrivals from many EU and third countries are now eligible to enter Cyprus under more relaxed entry rules, passengers traveling from Luxembourg and Singapore are required to follow dual testing and quarantine requirements, as countries have been added to the red category, which is epidemiological. high-risk areas.

According to the published weekly risk assessment, the Cypriot authorities have also tightened entry requirements for Hungary as the country has moved from green to orange category. As a result, Hungarian travelers are required to submit a test taken before arriving in the country, reports.

Poland and the Czech Republic have been on Cyprus’ green list for three constructive weeks so far, which means arrivals from those two countries will continue to enter the island without quarantine and testing requirements, at least until further notice.

On the other hand, Malta was added to the green category along with Poland and the Czech Republic. This means that arrivals from Malta and other Green List countries will not be subject to entry rules. Furthermore, Australia, New Zealand, Jordan, and Saudi Arabia have been on the list of green Cyprus for some time now.

Furthermore, the Cypriot authorities have facilitated entry rules for Liechtenstein, Norway, Japan, Rwanda and Chile. The five countries were previously placed on the red list, and those arriving from their lands had to submit to quarantine requirements upon arrival. Now they can enter the country by submitting a test that was taken within 72 hours of departure.

However, travelers who can present a vaccination passport, recovery certificate or submit an EU COVID-19 digital certificate can enter Cyprus without being subject to any requirements on or before arrival.

In conclusion, the requirements to submit a COVID-19 test prior to departure, undergo a ten-day quarantine and test on arrival apply only to arrivals from Red List countries, which consist of the following:

EU Member States: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Germany, Estonia, Ireland, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Romania, Slovenia Small Countries: Monaco, San Marino Schengen Members: Switzerland Third Countries: Egypt, Armenia, Georgia, States USA, UK, Israel, Canada, Belarus, Lebanon, South Korea, Ukraine, Russia, Serbia, Singapore

Entry rules are less stringent for visitors from orange category countries, which must submit a PCR test taken 72 hours prior to arrival in Cyprus to be eligible for entry. Countries in the orange category include:

EU member states: France, Denmark, Greece, Spain, Italy, the Netherlands, Hungary, Portugal, Slovakia, Sweden and Finland Small countries: Andorra and Vatican City Schengen members: Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway. Qatar, China (including Hong Kong and Macau), Kuwait, Bahrain, Uruguay, Rwanda and Chile

Cyprus has recorded 120,498 positive cases of COVID-19 since 2020, 83 of which were reported in the past 24 hours, WHO data reveals.

Moreover, the European Center for Disease Control and Prevention (ECDC) confirms that 80.4 percent of adult Cypriots are vaccinated with the first dose of the COVID vaccine, while 77.6 percent are fully vaccinated against the virus.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No