Europe Travel News

Americans Urged to Avoid Travelling to 3 More EU Countries

US citizens have been advised to avoid travel to three other EU member states, as EU citizens are still waiting for the US to reveal more details about removing the US entry ban for vaccinated Europeans in early November.

Updating the list of countries Americans are advised to avoid travel to, the US State Department has issued a Level 4 alert: Do not travel for Austria, Croatia and Latvia.

“The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) has issued a Level 4 Travel Health Notice for Latvia due to COVID-19, which indicates a very high level of COVID-19 in the country. The State Department notes in the alert that there are restrictions on entry for US citizens to enter Austria The same was issued for the other two countries as well, Croatia and Latvia.

The DS also notes that those vaccinated with one of the vaccines approved by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA), a US federal agency, have lower chances of contracting the virus. To date, the US Food and Drug Administration has approved Moderna, Pfizer, and Janssen vaccines.

There are four different levels of travel advice issued by the State Department, Level 4, “Do not travel” being the strongest, followed by Level 3, “Reconsider travel”, Level 2, “Practice increased caution”, and Level 1, “Practice normal precautions.” “.

Last week, reported that 12 EU countries have a Level 4 alert, which Americans are strongly advised to avoid due to the coronavirus situation in these countries.

However, with the guidance updated, management has issued Level 3 Alerts to several European countries for which there was previously a Level 4 Alert. These are France, Portugal and Iceland.

Thus, as of October 5, the list of EU countries for which a Level 4 Alert has been issued consists of the following:

Latvia (since October 4th) Croatia (since October 4th) Austria (since October 4th) Norway (since 27th September) Bulgaria (since 27th September) Slovenia (since 13th September) Lithuania (since 13th September) Switzerland (since 30th August) Estonia ( Since August 30 Greece (since August 2) Ireland (since August 2) Spain (since July 26) Cyprus (since July 26)

The data on the state of COVID-19 that is constantly updated by the World Health Organization (WHO) shows that the number of cases of COVID-19 that have been identified so far on the territory of the United States is 43,329,413. While data from the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC), an EU agency whose mission is to strengthen Europe’s defenses against infectious diseases, shows that as of September 30, 3,818,384 cases have been recorded in the EU/EEA.

On September 20, the US administration announced its decision to exempt travelers from 33 countries in the world from the entry ban, including the countries of the Schengen area, the United Kingdom and Ireland. While it was said at the time that the ban would be lifted in early November, no further details have been revealed yet.

Schengen Visa

Schengen Countries

Schengen Agreement

Schengen News


Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa Europe Visa Information

Related Articles

Back to top button
Enable Notifications    OK No